White Sierra Happy Hour Skort (For Women)

Closeouts. White Sierra made the Trail skort with a stretchy, moisture-wicking fabric for the ultimate comfort no matter where you venture -- whether it be a leisurely day hike or a trek across town.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by meganova from seattle on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    ok, i usually can only wear A line skirt. for those of you in the same fashion delema, you know why. this skirt for all intent purposes fits just like an A line. it is form fitted in the waist and then has just enough room in the hips. the pleats fan out when you bend and move for more range of motion. that combined with the super stretchy fabric, makes this skirt really really comfortable.

    the shorts underneath - - finally a pair of shorts that are not super tight. for those of you ladies with bigger thighs, usually shorts under the skirt are super tight and way too short. these are a loose fitting pair that naturally falls straight with no riding up. the lenght is a little longer, around 5.5" which is perfect.

    i will be ordering another one. i am 5'4" and the skirt hits me just above the knee. i usually wear an 8 and i ordered an 8 which fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb B. from California on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    In the photo the fabric makes a "smiley face" fold in front & that is a problem with this skort. And, although it's stretchy, getting one too-tight adds to an unflattering view. I would NOT tuck a shirt into it. A longer Tee or tank that covers the zipper makes it more flattering. Other than that... it's comfy, a flattering length and good quality construction and fabric. I wore it 3 days in a row to test it for a long roadtrip. It's a "must pack" item.
  • Reviewed by ERR4 from NC on Friday, April 04, 2014
    What should be pleats on this is sewn together like dress coat pockets.
    That gives you a bubble-butt effect. Considered cutting those threads to see if it would look better but worried that if I did so I couldn't return it.
  • Reviewed by Country Cabin from Colorado on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Very comfortable with a small Velcro closure pocket on the front of the shorts. The pleats allow ease of movement for long strides or hiking. I ordered a second pair in bark and was surprised that the shorts are black, but don't show through.
  • Reviewed by imom7 from Salt Lake City on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I wanted a skort for summer hikes, tennis, and wear to work on casual days. This one fits the bill. Cute, lightweight, comfortable, and still nice enough for a summer work day. From the photo, it looks like the pleats are sewn down at the bottom--not so, just has the usual threading for packaging purposes. Remove the threads and you have a skort with room to move.
  • Reviewed by hikerchick from oh on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I purchased this skirt for hiking and all around town wear. The skirt fit true to size and looks great! I can't wait to wear it when we all thaw out here in the spring!
  • Reviewed by Senior biker from Central WI on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I ordered my usual size 12 and it was too tight across hips. It also wasn't the color I was expecting. It looked different in the book. Back it went. I am 5'7" 155#.
  • Reviewed by Rundex from Idaho on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Very Comfortable, Love the Stretch Fabric. It is Great to wear when Your Day has a Lot of Activities. I wear Mine to the Gym then taking my Dog for a Hike on the Trails, and Stop for some Shopping. This Skirt is Awesome, I plan to wear it for Traveling on my Next Trip.
  • Reviewed by Miriam from Maryland on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I plan to wear this for walking on the beach. It's lightweight, quick drying, nicely cut and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Librariann from Ohio on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Very comfortable; the "under shorts" are lightweight and not bulky. I am 5' and the skirt is just above my knees. I didn't buy it until the beginning of Sept. but know I will be wearing it frequently next summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.