White Sierra Kalgoorlie Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Sure, the name of White Sierra's Kalgoorlie shirt is kind of silly, but there's nothing silly about the durability, the moisture-wicking performance, the movement-friendly stretch and UPF 30 sun protection. Not to mention versatile roll-up sleeves!

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I admit I was skeptical about the brand. I had never heard of them before and, after reading reviews from others, I decided to give them a try. I am glad that I did as this shirt is very comfortable to backpack in. Sleeves were easy to role up and the shirt protected my skin from sun exposure. I would recommend getting this shirt and not to be detour away like I was initially.

    In case you were wondering I have purchased Ex-Officio, Columbia, and Mountain Hardwear shirts in the past. I am 6'2" and 185 lbs. I typically just wear these type of shirts while backpacking with no undershirt. After hiking 20+ miles, I would happily buy this brand for a shirt again.
  • Reviewed by Jodi from Connecticut on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    This shirt is what I wanted and is very comfortable. I am a woman and usually wear a large in women's shirts, but tailored shirts do not fit my shoulders, so I went with the Men's medium- it fits great and is just what I need for the Safari
  • Reviewed by creaky knees from California on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    quite comfortable with UPF protection, wicking, and vents for warmer weather walks
  • Reviewed by travnlaw from Nor Cal on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Nice fit, good drape, very comfortable to wear. Looks good too. The sleeves are a bit long for a standard "L" however. The hook and loop chest pocket is difficult to use when actually backpacking.
  • Reviewed by Ming the merciless from Orange County, CA. on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I have bought a few same Kalgoorlie shirts, in different colors, all shirts are Nylon material which are light, feels silky smooth and breathy and that's how I like them, until I purchased the "Adobe" color, which is polyester, thick, wrinkle easily and not as breathy as Nylon ones.

    Buyer beware.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Cool from Florida on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I'm amazed. I thought the most comfortable I could be in South Florida is to go shirtless when working in my garden. But, I am actually cooler while wearing this white shirt! (I am referring to temperature, not personality.) It is comfortable, pockets are handy, and looks great whether tucked in or tails out. Doesn't wrinkle and dries very fast. Wish I had a closet full of them.
  • Reviewed by Bikerwoe from MD on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I'm 5' 10", 168#, and usually when I buy a shirt viva mail order its always to big, well this M fit perfect, like the old mediums of yesterday, when manufactures did not compensate for the general population getting bigger. Of course the color is great, cannot mess up white.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bc the fisher from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    use regularly for fly fishing. love the way it feels and functions
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Great feel, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishinnut from Portland OR on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Great light shirt, I have been looking for a really light shirt and this fita the bill.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RufusShaw from Newark, CA on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    This was a gamble, as I've never owned a White Sierra product before. I love it ! Very quick drying and cool on a hot day. Looks great and fits great.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.