White Sierra Kylah Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Tweed plaid heads for the slopes lookin' good and performing at the top of its game in White Sierra's Kylah jacket, thanks to low-bulk polyfill insulation and a water-resistant finish.

  • Zip-off hood
  • Warm fleece lining in the back and collar
  • Vertical zip chest pocket
  • Pit zips
  • Zip hand pockets with brushed lining
  • Interior snow skirt
  • Pass pocket
  • Audio pocket with headphone port
  • Goggle pocket
  • Length: 27"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 7 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kold lady from Reno NV on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    feels great to wear, get lots of compliments, sleeves are long enough!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Squirrel from Sydney Australia on Monday, July 18, 2011
    Great jacket - "purple" is a lovely denim blue with interior trim in pretty lavender blue. The fabric looks like wool plaid so you can wear this indoors without feeling like you are wearing a raincoat. Looks great with jeans and could be worn for all outdoor sports. Not skiing this year so can't test for waterproofing yet. The collar is nice and high with extra soft padding, better than my current ski jacket. Only con is lack of snow gaiters on the wrists to stop snow getting up your sleeves. I like that the hood is designed to sit flat when not on your head. Great jacket for the price, has all the features that I look for in a ski jacket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No wrist gaiters
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, High soft padded collar, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiing/cycling enthusiast from Carlisle, PA on Friday, March 25, 2011
    This would have been a wonderful second ski jacket, great color, great features and lots of useful pockets, but it was way too big for me...even if I wore a heavy sweater underneath. I am usually a small but this was sized more like a medium. I would recommend it to a friend but only if they could order down a size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Cute, Great color, Lots of useful pockets
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Su-D from Vermont on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    The sleeves are slightly long, but they have Velcro tabs to adjust the closure, much better than too short! I LOVE the fabric, it is very unusual for a ski jacket. The pit-zips are great for spring skiing.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves slightly long
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Downhill skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bunny from Wisconsin on Monday, February 28, 2011
    The sleeves on the jacket were 5 inches too long. I am average size, 5'4" tall, 115lbs, so the medium size should have fit me. Other features on the jacket were very good. If you know you have longer arms, than this would be a jacket to consider.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Angel from Santa Rosa, CA on Monday, January 17, 2011
    This is a really nice jacket, with lots of useful pockets including a well positioned interior goggle pocket with a lens cleaning cloth! I'm tall (5'10") and the sleeves are very long on me. I consider this a really nice feature, but for shorter gals they might be trailing! I ordered a Medium but am exchanging for a small, which is the size I should have ordered based on my measurements. The "Bright Purple" is not bright purple but something between denim blue and periwinkle, with a gray interior. A nice color, but not quite as feminine as I had hoped, based on the photo. A useful, detachable hood hood with adjustable cords around the face and the back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by idahosandy from boise on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Love this parka, lots of complements too! Warm, pretty (I got the soft green) comfy and pit zips for when its warmer. What a deal!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from Boise, ID on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    Nice coat that I will wear to work. Like the bright purple, but it really is more of a denim blue. The green one was too drab. Really like all the hidden pockets and nice detachable hood.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrose from KS on Thursday, March 4, 2010
    This jacket is much more insulated than I expected. It was hard to tell from the picture if it was just a basic jacket, but this is a warm ski jacket. I wear it skiing, outdoors in the snow, and for everyday cold weather and it's very warm and comfortable. The fabric is actually a nice woven, plaid, texture that's much more rich than the picture shows. I got the light lime, but it is really a sage green color, slightly tannish. Has a gray/dark green interior with lots of pockets, id holder, ski skirt and vents.

    My only complaint is that the front zipper has a velcro flap - and the velcro is quite strong and tears at the other fabric... already causing pilling at the sleeves, etc. that brush against it. But, the texture of the fabric helps to hide it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday Cold Weather, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Quality fabric, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna Bonanna from Placerville, Ca. on Thursday, March 4, 2010
    Soft muted coloring. Stylish snowboard jacket perfect for looking good on the mountain!
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Attractive design, Breathable, Good color, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.