Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Montara Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Fleece has nothing on the luxuriously soft, chenille-like lining of White Sierra's Montara insulated jacket! Water-resistant shell has tonal floral outline embroidery and hand pockets with warm brushed lining.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 3.701754 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mina from Virginia on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Jacket was very attractive, but was not true to size (M). Much too small. Gave it away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoodToast from Sprngfield, MO on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I purchased three of these jackets for my wife and two daughters. We're a "taller" family, so I'm not sure if the sleeve length is too long for others, but all three of the "girls" in the family really like these coats. The stitching on the exterior is attractive and they love the soft lining on the interior. As always, the price from STP was outstanding. I'm not sure if you would look at this as a dead-of-winter coat (unless it was an exterior layer), but for fall and spring, this would definitely fit the bill in the midwest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fallspring weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweet Essylou from Clarks Summit, PA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    When the jacket came I was so pleased with the appearance but when I tried it on it was ridiculoous. The sleeves hung 6 indhes below my wrists and the zipper area was too small. I never bought an XL before but I thought this would be good for layering. Ha Ha. No such luck.
    I will be returning it when the Thanksgiving holiday is over. Too busy right now.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Made incorrectly, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sew from el Cerrito on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I purchased this jacket for my daughter, who does wear a very large. But it was about 3 sizes from closing. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Maryville, TN on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I bought this coat in a medium and I weigh 100 lbs. Thought it may be a little big but when I received it I wish I had bought a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from New Orleans on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I am VERY satisfied with this product. I don't ususally shop on line but this worked out better than I expected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN_Ski_Bum from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I first orderd a large, it was too small. Customer support helped with excahnge which went smoothly. Replaced large with extra large, still to small across chest and hips. I will be returning this one too. Overall, the jacket is nice, just too small.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree Guardian from Santa Cruz, CA on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I use this jacket for cool evenings and when the weather turns cold
    during the day. The lining is super soft and not bulky. The outside
    design stylish enough for town.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Cool evenings
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hab from Florida on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    very attractive fabric and cut
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pennykoot from Towanda, PA on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    I love the fit, color, design on the fabric and neck warmth with the collar style. What a great buy for this product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Lightweight, Too cute and stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6