White Sierra Nose Slide Jacket (For Boys)

Closeouts. A fleece lining that extends up the attached hood makes White Sierra's Nose Slide jacket perfect for wearing to school and on the playground.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by lizards are us from boston on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Nice rain/wind breaker. The xl fit my tall lanky teen well and the hood stayed on during a blustery outing with the dog. The adjustable wrists are nice for a snugger fit. The fleece lining was quite soft.
  • Reviewed by Qikpack Jacket from USA midwest on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Nice that it has the brim on hood. Plenty of length in arms. Fleece lining is great, adds warmth vs typical rain jacket. But no fleece in the sleeves. Personally, my extremities get cold before my core so I think it makes more sense to line the arms before the trunk, but I haven't found a jacket like that yet. That would especially help keep arms warm if kid has short sleeve shirt on. Kid hasn't worn it out in hard prolonged rain yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W from Old Orchard Beach, ME on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Can't beat the closeout price plus coupon!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo's mom from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    My daughter loves this coat. It's got an interior pocket and a hood, the lining is soft and cozy, and the color is perfect. We bought a larger size so she can layer underneath and wear it for a couple of years.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Wet Andor Chilly Days
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Canton NY on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    I bought two for my boys, ages 11 and 13, and they love them. They are wear them for rainy days and days when they need a bit of warmth as well. The fabric is high quality and they can easily fold them jackets up to fit into their backpacks. I would get one for myself if they came in adult sizes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Charlotte, NC on Friday, March 23, 2012
    This coat will be awesome for fall, spring, and even into the NC winter. The fleece lining is soft and lightweight, so it still fits comfortably like a wind breaker. My only complaint is it runs large - too big for my son to wear now. But we'll keep it and he will certainly enjoy wearing it next year.
    • Cons: Seems large
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SRV Mom from Santa Rosa Valley, CA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I bought this jacket for both of my boys, one in blue and one in green. They love the colors, cozy feel and how it zips all the way up to the chin. I love that I can layer an extra fleese underneath in the cold weather. Perfect jacket for school, sports events, hiking, boating, and camping. Big bonus, it's waterproof.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busman from Boston on Monday, January 30, 2012
    great coat in light rain, layered in colder weather, good fit
    • Pros: Great Fit, Warm and water proof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Austin, TX on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Nice light weight jacket. Has soft interior lining and fits true to size. I always get one size up for layering and it fits my son as expected. Very cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miki from CT on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    Longer in the back and has velcro in addition to the zipper. Both assets with an active boy!
    • Best Uses: Rain and chilly weather
    • Pros: Cozy but not bulky
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.