White Sierra Nylon Slider Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to keep you dry and warm during your next slope session, White Sierra's nylon Slider pants are made with low-bulk synthetic insulation, and feature fully seam-sealed, waterproof breathable construction.

Average Rating based on 218 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 218 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kelly from PA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Seemed to be a bit short in the inseam compared to other normal medium women's pants.
    While they are insulated they did not seem to be all that warm when being active in the snow.
    Overall for the price the are sufficient.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Colorado on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I have worn these pants once. They seem to have good quality workmanship and materials. Sizing is the biggest issue with these pants. That they are quite short was great for me. As for the other aspects of their sizing, I am usually a medium but am sometimes a large due to hip width. The medium was much too small in the hips and had a very tight waist for me. The large fits me and also will accommodate a long underwear layer, and will do the job, but the cut is certainly not flattering. I tell myself "just think warm and dry, not sleek and chic." The inner "gaiters" need the elastic made smaller. They are way too big to be effective. The waist is adjustable with a very clever hidden velcro device, which is a big plus.
  • Reviewed by SimpleGal from Annandale, MN on Monday, February 10, 2014
    These fit well, sitting lower on the hips and with the right inseam for my shorter legs (29", and I ordered the short). However, the material just seemed cheap. Granted, they were an economical price, but I worried about how they would hold up in the more rigorous activities we do (snowshoeing, ice fishing, etc). So they went back and I stuck with a higher quality product, but at a much higher price. If you're looking for a good, basic, economical snow pant, these will more than likely fit the bill!
  • Reviewed by snow bound mama from Chicago on Friday, February 7, 2014
    in the chicago area, the polar vortex has been brutal! walking the kids to school has been like polar exploration! I ordered these after the 60 below windchill weather, and we have been knee deep in snow (not counting what the plows leave at the corners!) and up to 13 below windchills, since these arrived. I am warm as toast! even when my kids want to climb the mountains of snow left from plowing the schoolyard... I can stand to stay out there , while they, in their snow suits, play happily.
    I got a great deal too! on closeout, with first time customer discount... I paid under $35 shipped! where can you get a deal on snow pants like that???? I recommended these to the crossing guard. and received many compliments from other parents. I happily recommend sierra trading , and the White Sierra snow pants!
  • Reviewed by Snow girl from Snow and wind on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I read the suggestions to order a size up, and these are like clown pants! I could fit two people in them. Don't order up. I will be returning them.
  • Reviewed by Amyallview from Ohio on Monday, February 3, 2014
    You're definitely not going to make a fashion statement in these snow pants as they are very boxy and wide and make you look like a Michelin woman, Pillsbury Dough Girl, or what have you. However, having said that, I picked these up deeply discounted so I will keep them for extreme cold days when I want to play in the snow, need to shovel or just walk the dogs. The sizing was correct for me, I'm 5'3" about 128# and I bought a medium.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from SC on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Good quality and an unbeatable price. Adjustable waist band is a nice feature. True to size with a little room to move.
  • Reviewed by Flower0813 from Florida on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I purchased these in an XL and was afraid that they would be too small. I am 5'1 and typically wear a size 16 in women's.These were very roomy and I actually needed to tighten the back a little with the built in velco straps in rear (like in toddler shorts but this is placed along the back instead). The length was a tad bit too long for me, but I will tack the hem under slightly and these will be a perfect length. A little swishy when you walk and pants are a tad poofy, but I really like them. Haven't had a chance to wear yet since I live in Sunny Florida, but I'm hoping they are warm for my Colorado trip next month.
  • Reviewed by Downhill Skiier from Maine on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I received my white sierra nylon slider pants yesterday for a trip to the mountainn tomorrow. I was being very optimistic that they would hold up to good standards from other reviewers. Sure enough, these are the perfect length and fit for someone my size (5'2, 145lbs). Exactly the size and style I was looking for! They do make the "swishy noise" that old school wind pants made but no more than other snowpants that I've owned. Seem to be nicely insulated and have gaiters to tuck into boots. They are slightly boxy, but they're snowpants after all! Here's hoping that the quality holds up tomorrow on the mountain!
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from North Carolina on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I bought these for wife and daughter who are both beginner skier and snoboarder. They stayed warm and dry even spending an extended time sitting in the snow. We had some rain that turned to snow during our last outing and again stayed warm and dry. As noted by other reviewer the nylon can be a little loud when your legs brush together, but since we were not trying to sneak up on any one it really didn't matter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 218 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.