White Sierra Paradise Cove Wind Jacket - Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A handy piece for camping and beach vacations, White Sierra's Paradise Cove jacket is made of lightweight, windproof and water-repellent fabric, and packs down small enough to stow in its own front pocket.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cape Cod mom from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    The colors for this jacket were beautiful (I got the sapphire, which was a light lavender-blue color) and the fabric is delightfully soft. It would be ideal for travel or backpacking because it packs down small. I like that it is windproof and also water-repellent. I bought it as a gift for my sister and she liked it, loving the color and the softness. The jacket seems to run true to size.
  • Reviewed by Seamtress from AL on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I ordered two of these light wind-breaker jackets for warm weather use thinking that they would be perfect. The fabric is perfect and the jackets were well-constructed except for one serious problem. Both of them had center seam zippers installed which had been sewn in place too far from the zipper threads. The end result of this sewing mistake is that fabric overlies the zipper threads and gets easily caught into the zipper when one tries to use it. If one doesn't mind getting stuck in the jacket every time that you try to use the zipper this jacket is a good bet. Returned both of them for defective sewing.
  • Reviewed by MrRicky from Utah on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This is a very nice light wind jacket that is what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Oklahoma on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I love this jacket. It is very light weight and perfect for spring and fall. I like that it has a hood for any unexpected rainfall.
  • Reviewed by Constant Traveler from San Francisco on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I am 5'2" 105 lbs. I bought a small and it fits pretty good. It would be even better if the shoulder area was a bit bigger. I have wide shoulders. It's very lightweight so good for packing light. The color is a little light than what the picture provided. It looks more blue than lilac color. I don't like blue but for the price, I didn't bother returning.
  • Reviewed by Diva from Hilton Head, SC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Great when all that is needed is a little protection from a chill in the air or a light rain. Zip pockets are a welcome addition, and the hood compliments this jacket nicely. The Velcro around the wrist is also nice as length of sleeves can be easily adjusted. Since this jacket has no lining, an under layer can be added when more warmth is desired. Weighs virtually nothing, and will pack up well for traveling. Mesh pockets inside this jacket are a nice feature. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Thebackpackingphotog from Colorado on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I wore it over a hoodie on a windy day at work, and it worked perfectly. It was pretty chilly outside, but between this and the hoodie I might as well have been wearing winter jacket.
  • Reviewed by Carrie in Wenatchee from Washington on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Think this would be great for wind protection. Is made of very light weight fabric. We're going on an Alaskan cruise and I think I'd like a heavier weight jacket. This would be a great wind breaker to roll up and put in the bottom of your bag just in case you need a light rain jacket.
  • Reviewed by Jodie from Denver on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    The jacket is super light weight which is what I was looking for as I'm taking it on a cruise and didn't want something too bulky to pack. The hood is able to be stored in the collar which is nice. I wasn't even sure it came with a hood! The blue color is exactly what I wanted and it is really lovely. I haven't had a chance to wear it in the weather yet so I can't rate whether it is truly water and wind proof.
  • Reviewed by Bostongal from Boston MA on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I got this in the purple color, and it's beautiful. Size M is on the bigger side, I'm 5'8", 130 lbs, and even the sleeves are on the longer side. In hindsight I should have gone with the small, even that would have enough room for layering underneath. Like it anyway.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.