Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Point Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll try other pants after these and say "what's the point?" White Sierra's Point convertible pants provide a lightweight, wicking finish and feature zip-off legs so you can have shorts at a moment's notice.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 3.827586 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nstarlight from Hartford, CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    My partner is 6'4", and these were just too short. They're going back.

    P.S. I have been a customer for decades, but the latest return policy is really awful. I exchanged some pants I bought him for Christmas for these, and now I can't return these unless I pay a full-cost return fee. After paying for shipping for the original ones AND the exchange, I'm beyond irritated that these don't even show up on my orders list as eligible for the reduced-shipping exchange. I was going to buy something else from STP with the return but, after waiting for weeks for them to acknowledge my return (even though the tracking said they had received the original exchange weeks ago), I think I'll take my business elsewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRAVEL MOM from FLORIDA on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    Husband just got them for Christmas. Perfect fit. Nice thin fabric. Perfect for Florida golfing, little chilly in morning but very warm as the day goes on. Like that they are UPF30.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unhappy Camper from British Columbia on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Item was ordered as xxl but when received it was extremely undersized. I normally wear xxl casual pants and these were not even close.
    Given the fact that it cost me $35 for shipping and another $35 to return the undersized item - neither of which was refunded - this was an expensive lesson on ordering from this company which I would not do again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trudy from California on Friday, August 26, 2016
    Comfortable fit. Best price I found for these type of pants. Got them for overseas trip that will have limited space for packing clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan from Oklahoma on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I previously had bought a pair of ski pants by white sierra and I loved them. I figured that these would be no different and I was correct. These are wonderful for trail hikes or even day to day. They are very comfortable and the elastic in the waistbands add a lot of flexibility if you are above or under the size you order. Length is perfect for me with the large size, as I regularly wear size 36,32. Block the wind very well and dry very quickly if they get wet. I will be buying another pair of these in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melinda from North Carolina on Friday, August 28, 2015
    The are nice, great for the price. They fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor JD from CA on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Ended up getting two pair for trip to caribbean to save on taking extra shorts. A bit baggy in the leg
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bernie from Estes Park, CO on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    Great pants for the mountains where the tems change frequently. Comfortable and good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Pacific NW on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Im 5'8" 160lbs and ordered the medium waist and 30 length. The waist is a bit loose and they are definitely baggy in the legs. I kept having to pull them up on my hikes. The length was fine tho and I was moderately satisfied with the fit overall. Fit over my boots and I wasn't stepping on them. They are very water resistant. Water beaded up on them and I just wiped it off and they dried super quick. Light, packable, comfy, kept me pretty cool. Didnt zip off cuz they roll and stay up well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from California on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    There really isn't much point to messing with other pants (I know, I've experimented heavily). Comfortable, breathes well, wicks beautifully, no annoying built-in belt to clip out. My go-to for hot to cool weather.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6