White Sierra Point Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll try other pants after these and say "what's the point?" White Sierra's Point convertible pants provide a lightweight, wicking finish and feature zip-off legs so you can have shorts at a moment's notice.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geo from Afghanistan on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Nice material, very light and breathable, just wash and wear. The zippered leg is a huge plus, as it gets over 100 degrees. I had to go up just one size for a great fit, aong with a little room. They were exactly the length I needed by order. I've purchased at least 5 pairs and the colors work well with any top I wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roman from San Francisco, CA on Monday, June 09, 2014
    These pants have a flattering fit. They are very lightweight and comfortable. basic pockets but enough for what you need. Long length shorts. The Titanium color is particularly nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Journeyman from Indiana on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Lightweight and comfortable, these pants do the job. I was happy with the sizing, M short fit my usual 32x30. I also like that the length of the shorts is a little longer, my NF convertibles have a 9-10 in inseam and I rarely wear them as shorts, I will with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Alexandria, VA on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    My husband works outdoors and needed lightweight pants for the summer. These are perfect for hiking and also for his daily use. We got him one for every day of the week. They are breathable and protect from the sun. It's great to have option to zip off into shorts. Run pretty true to size. Great pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor guy from Delaware on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Much more stylish than the other tacky looking convertible pants. Lightweight and true to size. Not a huge fan of the mesh pockets but overall another great purchase at STP
  • Reviewed by BarryM from Midwest on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Looking for two pairs of convertible hiking pants for a two week trip this Summer. I bought a pair of these and a pair of these and a pair the Columbia Crested Buttes. Sent the Columbia pants back. Fit and pockets are much better on the WS pants, plus they have zippers legs to help slip them over shoes/boots. Also the L/R marking on the leg-zippers is more helpful than you might think. What clinched the deal for me was that the zippers zip back on over the front of your legs and not behind as on the Columbia Crested Butte pants. Can't speak to durability though; the Columbia pants appear to be made of rip-stop cloth and they seem a bit heavier and may be more durable. Maybe I'll post an update after wearing these pants for two weeks hiking in New Mexico.
  • Reviewed by John from Maine on Monday, October 07, 2013
    I thought these pant would have had more pockets on the legs and zippers on the legs as well. It was not possible to see all the features from the pictures on the website.
  • Reviewed by George Groff from Washington on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    These pants are great for travel. They are so thin that when folded, they are the same size as a folder t-shirt. They are also so light that I find myself looking down to make sure they are still on. The only reason I took a star away was that I bought a 30" inseam and they are a little long for 30".
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Nevada on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Great fit. Very comfortable. Excellent for work.
  • Reviewed by oldguy from wisconsin on Monday, July 08, 2013
    They are as expected. I use them for sailing so they need to be comfortable and not soak up water. The only complaint is that they are very baggy in the legs. This makes it easy to take off the legs when wearing shoes, but I worry a little about snagging them on something in the boat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.