White Sierra Quick-Dry Nylon Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. The pigment-dyed texture lends a natural organic look to White Sierra's quick-dry nylon pants -- styled for motion with a gusseted crotch and treated with UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    For hiking (or anything in general IMHO), I think nylon is far superior to polyester. These are very simple pants, but they do the job. And they don't look too sporty, which is a plus if you want to go from hike to casual lunch without changing. However, if you want a hiking pant that has many secure pockets, this is not the pant for you.
  • Reviewed by Groundskeeper from Washington County, PA on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    These are great hiking pants, no binding, loose without being baggy and very light. Wore them on extended trail maintenance and did a very good job and a medium is good fit for me. Last day was in wet humid conditions and dried out fast. I have read reviews about sizing, it took a pair of womans large, mens medium and finally a womans medium to get it right and worth the extra buying. Did not send back too big one, just altered to fit.
  • Reviewed by sue from seattle on Monday, July 29, 2013
    light wt, good for hiking.
  • Reviewed by V W from California on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Ordered a size Small and it fits me perfectly (I'm usually a size 2 or 4 depending on company). It's lightweight and loose around the legs, which I like. The black color is more gray than black due to its pigment-dyed texture. Since it fits me well, I'm thinking of cutting off the adjustable tunnel belt, which is bulky and the extra strap kind of hangs awkwardly if you don't need adjustments.
  • Reviewed by CallaRose from Illinois on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    These pants are so comfortable and lightweight enough for summer wear that I ordered a second pair I could wear for gardening.
  • Reviewed by Frugal shopper from Philadelphia on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    I did not like the sizing or fabric of these pants. They seem to lack many features of hiking pants, not enough pockets, cut was too small. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by CallaRose from Illinois on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    The White Sierra pants fit me better than similar pants from another brand, as these are cut longer in the back so they don't ride down too much when you bend.
  • Reviewed by Maine-e-ack from Maine on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    This was my second pair of these pants as they are so comfortable and light for travel. Sizing is crazy as I normally take a Med or size 12 and the size in this pant was L (8-10) and aside of them being really long, they fit perfectly. Elastic waist helps.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Florida on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    I ordered 2 pair in 2 different colors. I normally waer 4-6 in a pant and ordered the small in this pant. The fit is excellent. I will have to hem them up 2 inches. Even with my hiking boots, They are a bit too long. I would highly recommend them for lightweight easy packing and hiking.
  • Reviewed by Groundskeeper from Washington County, PA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    Nice lightweight hike pants. Bought mens 32" waist and only length was 32", too long. No problem, will shorten. Bought womans large fit better but still too long, no problem, will shorten. These pants are worth the work and size was the only reason for not getting 5 stars.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.