Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Quick-Dry Nylon Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. The pigment-dyed texture lends a natural organic look to White Sierra's quick-dry nylon shorts -- styled for motion with a gusseted inseam and treated with UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 3.866666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bernadette from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Unhappy with these shorts. I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Ms B from Pa on Friday, March 6, 2015
    Amazing how fast these dry, whether rain, ocean, or a quick wash in the sink. With a breeze or sun they're dry in 15 minutes! They resist stains and clean up great, don’t get wrinkled. Great length for hiking, not restrictive even with climbing; also wore them for farm work and they were great! Neutral color ‘bark’ goes with everything, they’re easy on/off, and very comfy. LOVE these!!
    Am size 2P but based on other reviews I ordered the small, and it worked well. The website says small is sz 4-6, so I’d agree that they run small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy One from Huntington Beach, Ca on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    I gave this a good rating because the quality of the shorts is very good. That being said, I'm now on my 3rd exchange. I wear 0-2/ xs-s......these are cut very small! I'm now exchanging for a medium. But it's worth it for the price and serviceability of the shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borealis from Pullman, WA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I am petite 5' 1" and ordered a small. Fits fine. Shorts are comfy and light. Ordered sage. Wash before wear. Looks stone-washed after wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog mom from Connecticut on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Loose fitting. Light weight nylon material. Very comfortable and nice for summer. I also like the built in belt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Ct on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These shorts are very comfortable, good length and dry amazingly fast. I had a pair for years and then found them on Sierra Trading Post and ordered two more. They are my basic wearing short for the summer. Fit well and come up to the waist which is often hard to find today in women's pants. Definitely a great short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hashihime from Kalamazoo, MI on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I've bought two pairs of these. One was S and the ofther Extra S. They both fit okay. Not exciting in anyway, easy to throw on for doing things/relaxing around the house, doing yard work, or dog walking (in non buggy areas). Washes and dries easily and well. I'm giving the shorts a 4 star rather than a 5 only because I'm not wowed by them. They are certainly serviceable, which is exactly what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missoula from missoula on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Other reviewers recommend ordering a size up, and I did. I'm right between a 6 and an 8 so I'm never certain whether to go S or M. I ordered an M and I do have to cinch the belt up a little bit to be comfortable. No big deal. I do like the color, fabric, and cut. Nice length. Good shorts!
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trading fan from Hawaii on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    The style is simple and functional with a built in belt. They dry quickly. Fit comfortably. What more could you ask especially at this price.
  • Reviewed by Bird Watcher from New York on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I wanted quick drying light weight shorts and these fit the bill. My only complaint is with the useless attached belt as the buckle causes an untucked shirt to bulge.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6