Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Ridgecrest Roll-Up Bermuda Shorts - Herringbone , Cotton-Rich (For Women)

Closeouts. White Sierra provides fashion versatility in the Switchback herringbone shorts. Wear them at Bermuda-length or roll them up for a shorter fit. Lightweight cotton is perfect for afternoon activities or just lounging.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from PA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Ordered the size I can wear, but were very large for the size indicated. Had to return. Wished they would have fit because the weight of the fabric was so light weight and of a good quality, but still underclothing did not show through these white shorts. The detailing was good, pockets nice and deep and shorts length right. They were what I wanted, just too generous for a size 8.
  • Reviewed by Love2Ride from Texas on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Shorts were thin and flimsy. Not a good combination for white shorts. Length was a bit weird too. I have fairly long legs but these hit me wrong whether they were rolled up or down. Back they go.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Blacksburg, VA on Monday, May 27, 2013
    The description said to order a size up and they had an 8 and not the usual 6 that I wear. So got the 8s but they are are big on me so the size seems like a normal 8. They will be okay for hiking and gardening but don't fit well enough for other things. Fabric and construction are very nice. The cuffs look very casual when buttoned up and wearing them - not exactly crisp like the photo.
  • Reviewed by Australia bound from Indiana on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I ordered a 6 and they were true to size. I also like the light, yet sturdy material. They will pack nicely and will be nice for hiking and more.
  • Reviewed by wendyp from Utah on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I'm very happy with these shorts! Often when I buy this type of short I find the width as it approaches the knee is too wide. Not the case with these. They are big enough to allow for comfortable movement but keep a nice leg line still. I only have a 30 inch inseam so they come a little over my knee so I roll mine up to just over my knee. The roll doesn't look funky and I like the look. Fabric is light weight, breathable but not see through.
  • Reviewed by Lesky from Detroit on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Shorts are one of those things that can really change how short, tall, hippy, etc. you look, depending on your shape and the style. For me, these work well. I usually wear an 8, but followed the advice and bought a 10. They rest below the navel and have a (little) room around the waist, which I like for active movement. The legs are roomy so air circulates and they hang straight down--but they are not too big for me.. When these are rolled down, on me, they reach above my knees (bermudas), and this length works for my short legs. When rolled up, they are slightly more bulky than I like, but it is very functional. I do like that the roll tab will also button up inside the short when they are down, so it doesn't show below the hem. I love the light weight cotton material with the slight "ripstop" type texture. I laundered them and they came out well. They should be great in hot weather, hold up for my activities, and wash up nicely. I bought the stone and then ordered the bark (nice neutral colors).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marshmallow from Mo'town, NY on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Liked the light beige color so much that I ordered the caviar color in the same size and much to my surprise it was not the same size and was too small.
  • Reviewed by Jennie from Washington DC on Monday, October 29, 2012
    These shorts are a nice quality, and the fabric & colors are nice. However, the sizing is bizarre. Other reviews state that these are too low riding or too big in the waist. Those were not my issues. I am 5'10'' and 160 lbs. The shorts fit fine in terms of the rise (not at all low-riding on me). For me the waist bordered on too big. The issue for me is that the shorts are too tight in the thighs. I first ordered a 12. I quite liked the shorts but found them too tight in the thigh. I thought "a 14 should be perfect." I did an exchange. The size 14 is just as tight in the thigh but has a larger waist. Disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mf from The Great Northwest on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Nice shorts, really liked the fabric and styling, just that these ride too low for my more mature body.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Falls Too Low Below The Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual dresser from St. Louis, MO on Monday, March 19, 2012
    These are quality shorts with nice detail and styling. The length is long, as described, but the leg opening is not too wide so as not to give a baggy look. They look good both rolled up and worn down. Welt pockets in the back are nice. The website says to order one size smaller. I am a typical size 10 and ordered an 8 and 10. I kept the 10. The waist is a little big, but that's usually the case for me. I could get the 8 on/buttoned/zipped with no problem; just too tight for my taste. The 10 is much more comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2