White Sierra River Trek Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight, quick-drying nylon fabric and an active fit make White Sierra's River Trek shorts ideal for canoeing expeditions, kayaking, paddle boarding and general aquatic adventure.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kevinm from nor cal on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    The WSR trek shorts are comfortable. easy care, easy wear. I am not a big fan of net pockets keys get stuck in them and they tear easily, shorts have only 1 zip pocket. good value for the $
  • Reviewed by andy from colorado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    The price is right but the short are not great. The sizing is off. My waist is 33" but the medium shorts have to have the "belt" tightened all the way, but the shorts still slip down. The belt itself doesnt keep its tension, and I'm having to continually tighten them as far as I can to keep them up. when the belt is tightened all the way, the top button above the zipper pokes out, making them look rather silly and much to big. Save you money and look elsewhere. the problem is good shorts like this are hard to find...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoachRick from Austn on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I picked these up on clearance to give them a shot...same light olive drab sage color as two pairs of Columbia shorts already in my closet. At just under 5'11", I'm not quite tall enough for these to be 'short'...they are below the knee cap. Not as many useful pockets as the Columbia shorts; but enough to get by for casual wear. These are 'water' shorts and are a fair bit less bulky compared to the Columbia. Belt is sturdy, non-elastic and the buckle holds pretty well. At the STP price under $20, I would add a couple more pairs if colors were available; but the longer inseam isn't my first choice. A high-quality, comfortable short at a fair price...just what I was looking for. They are 'waiting' to be washed; but I reckon they will fall into the 'hang to dry' category and look just fine without extra care. i don't run my nylon shorts through the dryer and these would likely dry faster than the Columbia shorts, so perhaps more convenient for water activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Ohio on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I differentiate would purchase again. They fir well and you can ware them for many activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    Good quality shorts but these are more like a bathing suit than shorts. Quite comfortable with mesh liner inside typical of what you see witha bathing suit. True to size and good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the biker from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I bought these for my husband after I told him he couldn't wear his old White Sierra shorts anymore. He loved them, but after splitting the butt beyond repair, they were done for after 12 years. This was after I had already patched them. He loved them and would wear them on river trips, hiking and for daily wear. He was so happy when I ordered these. They look and fit perfect and I just hope they last as long. They aren't tight like a lot of men's shorts. They are great for sitting in an inflatable kayak all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowgirlmama from Colorado on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I bought these shorts for my husband and he loves them! They are long enough for him to feel comfortable, but short enough to be cool in the heat. The description was right on, sized just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Bud from Iowa on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    light weight, great for summer hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog & Pony Show from Idaho on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    True to fit and they look good too!! I ended up buying him 2 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saragert from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I purchased these shorts for my husband. They are a good fit, well made and ready for outdoor summer activities!
    It is hard to find lightweight shorts that are quick drying that are this good of quality for the price! Thanks once again Sierra!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #