White Sierra River Trek Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight, quick-drying nylon fabric and an active fit make White Sierra's River Trek shorts ideal for canoeing expeditions, kayaking, paddle boarding and general aquatic adventure.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biking doug from Central Oregon on Monday, September 28, 2015
    True to size, ready to go out of wash/dry, and look great. Medium weight, quick drying.
    Only wish the belt cord would have been sewn in, because at times, the clasp slips out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wuleebear from North Carolina on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    I've been looking for replacement hiking shorts and found this one on sale. It's probably one of the best all around hiking shorts that I've ever owned. I'm 5' 11" med build @ 175lb and and a size M 9" fits perfect with plenty of room in the seat and crotch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brewup from Illinois on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Well designed shorts but.the color pictured, the brown or bark is not the color you'll receive. I got a greenish gray color. STP said that's the right color. I disagree but kept the shorts, their nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good Papa from Deep South on Monday, August 03, 2015
    The pros are: Light weight, mesh pockets and underwear help it dry quickly. Zip thigh pocket on left holds cell phones. Pretty good value for the money
    The cons: One or two wearing disclosed fraying of fragile material of the mesh fabrics. Not sure how durable they will be. The belt is sewn into both sides thus limiting travel of buckle. Thus, not much travel. You have to thread and re-thread with each time you take them off or go to the bathroom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moi from Nevada on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Great for hiking on warm or hot days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kevinm from nor cal on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    The WSR trek shorts are comfortable. easy care, easy wear. I am not a big fan of net pockets keys get stuck in them and they tear easily, shorts have only 1 zip pocket. good value for the $
  • Reviewed by andy from colorado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    The price is right but the short are not great. The sizing is off. My waist is 33" but the medium shorts have to have the "belt" tightened all the way, but the shorts still slip down. The belt itself doesnt keep its tension, and I'm having to continually tighten them as far as I can to keep them up. when the belt is tightened all the way, the top button above the zipper pokes out, making them look rather silly and much to big. Save you money and look elsewhere. the problem is good shorts like this are hard to find...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoachRick from Austn on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I picked these up on clearance to give them a shot...same light olive drab sage color as two pairs of Columbia shorts already in my closet. At just under 5'11", I'm not quite tall enough for these to be 'short'...they are below the knee cap. Not as many useful pockets as the Columbia shorts; but enough to get by for casual wear. These are 'water' shorts and are a fair bit less bulky compared to the Columbia. Belt is sturdy, non-elastic and the buckle holds pretty well. At the STP price under $20, I would add a couple more pairs if colors were available; but the longer inseam isn't my first choice. A high-quality, comfortable short at a fair price...just what I was looking for. They are 'waiting' to be washed; but I reckon they will fall into the 'hang to dry' category and look just fine without extra care. i don't run my nylon shorts through the dryer and these would likely dry faster than the Columbia shorts, so perhaps more convenient for water activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Ohio on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I differentiate would purchase again. They fir well and you can ware them for many activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    Good quality shorts but these are more like a bathing suit than shorts. Quite comfortable with mesh liner inside typical of what you see witha bathing suit. True to size and good value
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews