White Sierra Safari Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. White Sierra's Safari pants are the perfect attire for spending time in your weekend office: the great outdoors. Lightweight, quick-drying ripstop nylon with UPF 30 sun protection and a full-length inseam gusset sees you from campsite to summit in breezy, on-the-go comfort.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by RubixCube from Maryland on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I hike just about every weekend and I needed some lightweight, comfortable pants. I prefer long pants over shorts to keep the ticks off in brush and high grass. These pants fit the bill perfectly. No more hot, sweaty jeans for me!
  • Reviewed by ResearchShopper from Florida on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I like these pants as they are "breezy" and unbinding compared to typical jeans. My primary uses are for cycling on my trike, hiking with mosquito protection, and yard work ( weed eating) in the Florida sun. So far, so good! I expect a lot from this ripstop nylon fabric and it doesn't look like it will disappoint. I ordered XL and the legs are a bit puffy, but that is okay and adds to the breezy feeling that I wanted and freedom of movement. I think they are true to size.
    Pockets are usable and the back pockets do have a velcro tab to help keep the contents inside. There is a small amount of elastic stretch in the waist band and it also has belt loops that fit a web belt.
    I gave it four stars, not five, since they did not have a system to tighten around the ankles, something I expected on an outdoor pant. I will add a velcro strap or just tie them off closed with a cord for mosquito protection and cycling on the trike. Glad I purchased them, especially at the close out price.
  • Reviewed by Sam the man from Texas on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    Lightweight pant, great for Texas haet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailrunner from Opelika, AL on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Bought these for my husband. He says they fit just fine and seem very durable so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jungle Guy from Bushnell, FL on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Use product traveling, hiking, field work (farm),logging (land clearing, and casual dress.

    Main front pockets too shallow. Items prone to fall out during unusual or active activities. Legs billow from being too large. My legs aren't fat - yet...

    Throw in washer,dryer, shake and wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Bulky, Legs Too Billowly, Main Pockets Too Shallow
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Ironing Unnecessary, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike&Bike from North Carolina on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Good pants, softened when washed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Bill from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I like these pants for the reasons given earlier. They are casual wear for me. Very light weight.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danny-boy from Lancaster PA on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    Pockets stay closed..They do not get ugly from the dryer as many of my others do.
    Extremly lightweight.
    Spills and water runs off, quick dry
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good looking, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable, Wears well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gadabout from Washington State on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Going to use for travel.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodsculptor from Brown County, IN on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Nice pants - very lightweight, good fit, good quality. Minor complaint - pockets could be a little bit larger/deeper for better function.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.