White Sierra Safari Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. From adventures in your town's backyard to the Serengeti, White Sierra's Safari shorts keep you sporting in the comfort of lightweight, quick-drying nylon ripstop with strong UV protection and a full-length inseam gusset.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by howl from GA on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    They're cut a couple sizes too small. The fabric retained the adhesive from the sticker even after a couple of washings. The fabric pills and collects lint. Also, on the pic the shorts appeared to me to have belt loops. There is only one loop. The belt is integral.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tunamba from North Alabama on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These shorts are not sized properly and I would not recommend them. I am a 36" waist and usually wear a large. When I received the large I sent them back for an XL and even those are not roomy enough in the seat. As long as I stand up they are fine but they are tight when I sit down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Oregon on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    these shorts appear to be well made. However, they tend to run small I ordered my normal size and they ended up being two sizes too small. Returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by satisfied from east tn on Monday, June 16, 2014
    thin, seemingly durable, elastic waist band with a belt for a good fit. for the rice i think these will be great shorts. I have only worn them a couple times but they are cool in warm weather and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic Hammer from New Hampshire on Monday, June 16, 2014
    They fit great, they're functional, and they're lightweight. Perfect summer shorts for almost any activity. The belt feels a little cheap, but it works, and I'm very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy traveler from Colorado on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Way too small for sizing and almost impossible to get on. Very strange styling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    White Sierra must have a couple editions of their Safari Shorts on sale here at STP, because I have two pairs and they have some notable differences. This version has an extra side pocket opening inside the standard side pocket. It also has a fully-removable belt (which is good, as the belt isn't the reason I would buy these shorts).

    Problem is, the shorts are a touch snug for my size. The fabric is great - they dry really quickly - but the fit issue is a big one for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goose25 from Richmond on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I now know why these were on clearance. I bought an XXL. The sizing claimed they would fit 40-42. I wear anywhere between a 38 and 40 depending on the day and the pants so I thought these would fit fine. Opened them up and couldn't even get them over my knees. held them up to a pair of 38 shorts that do fit and these were about 3.5 inches shorter on the sides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryP from PA on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Didn't fit as the size ran smaller than most brands. Seemed short in crotch. returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marduk from The Frozen North on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Haven't worn these yet as it is NOT "shorts weather" here. They do fit, they seem well made, and they look fine.
    I am bemused by the belt though: it's not complete. That is to say, it does not go all the way around the waist band. It's a length of nylon webbing - with adjustable plastic hardware - sewn to the sides of the shorts, connecting with elastic side panels.
    Interestingly, the shorts DO have belt loops... so I suppose you could use an actual belt with them... over the "faux" belt... or are you supposed to cut the faux belt off if you use a real belt? It's so confusing...
    I don't know how to work my shorts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.