White Sierra Safari Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're dreaming of a safari or day hike, don't make the adventure wait; White Sierra's Safari shorts are primed for action with UPF 30 sun protection, a durable, integrated belt and abrasion-resistant nylon fabric.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troy from Utah on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Great cheap shorts.

    Love the color, and look of them.

    I don't like the integrated belt. but it has normal belt loops too, so I will probably cut the built in belt off. Problem solved.
    When stuff is in the lower pocket it bangs against my knee. (which happens with many cargo shorts but this seemed a little worse)

  • Reviewed by Tom from Ohio on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    Nothing wrong with these shorts except that the thigh pockets are placed such that a phone or wallet will constantly bang against your knees while walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker/Biker from Utah on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    These shorts are appropriate for town as well as the trail. I wish they had at least one zipper pocket and that the belt was removable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Bucks County, PA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Bought these White Sierra shorts for my husband to replace, in his words, "the best outdoor shorts ever" from LL Bean. Now every time he wears his new White Sierras I hear, "these ARE the best shorts ever!" or "form, fit and function combined - these truly are the most awesome outdoor shorts ever!" My husband has a 36-38 waist and the large fits perfect. The fabric is light but feels durable; has good amount of pockets. He can't wait to wear them hiking the Adirondacks on vacation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Trekker from Michigan on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Well made and accurately sized, these shorts are a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Trekker from Michigan on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Well-made and accurately sized, these shorts are a steal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanguera from West Lafayette, IN on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Very nice fabric and cut, a perfect fit for my medium sized hubby, 6'1'' tall. We got size 32 or medium. Did not keep them because of the belt - he did not want to bother with it, because theses are suitable only for recreational time, to wear with t-shirts. Otherwise a great look and fit, and all. Highly recommend for everyone not minding the belt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    White Sierra must have a couple editions of their Safari Shorts on sale here at STP, because I have two pairs and they have some notable differences. This version is fairly simple, but the "belt" is a sewn in front belt clasp that never stayed tight for me. (I cut the belt off my pair and use another belt.)

    Whereas the other Safari Shorts are snug, these ones are kinda baggy for my size. I'll take loose over tight any day, so we'll give it an extra star. The fabric is light and dries really quickly. I like these shorts.
  • Reviewed by Darnell Family 5 from Texas on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    These shorts are very comfortable and light weight. Allowed for plenty of mobility when hiking or climbing. Would purchase in additional colors.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.