White Sierra Sierra Mountain Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing quite like the toasty-warm, superlight coziness of fleece, and White Sierra's Sierra Mountain fleece jacket hits the jackpot with its low-bulk, thick-knit design that insulates and makes the perfect layering piece for almost any season.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sonora from Southern Arizona on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    I own two other White Sierra Fleece Jackets that both run on the small side, so I sized up for them. BUT this particular style seems to run true to standard sizing. I'm tall and the standard size is plenty long enough too.
  • Reviewed by La from Philadelphia on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Love my new fleece! Cozy, soft, warm!
    Great color! Been getting all kinds of compliments.
    But the zipper feels like it is not going to last. Gets stuck at the start.
    Still, it is worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Slipstream from Southern Appalachian mountains on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    Nice jacket, cute fit. A little lighter than I expected. It has a magenta-pink strip on the inside of the collar that shows when the jacket is not zipped up, and the same color letter W at the bottom of the sleeve. It has a little stretch to it. A very comfortable jacket for layering or for not terribly cold days.
  • Reviewed by Cape Cod mom from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought two of these as gifts and ended up sending them back. I was dissatisfied for personal reasons, not for the overall quality of the product. I just didn't care for the detailing or the colors of these jackets. I purchased the "glacier blue" and the "night teal" colors -- and didn't care for either one. The blue was too bland and the night teal was too bright, in my opinion. The lining at the neck and the logo on the sleeve were done in a weird greenish-yellow color, and I didn't like the contrast of that with the colors of the garment. I also wasn't satisfied with the way the jacket hung when I looked at it closely. I was surprised because I've bought other White Sierra products and have been happy with them. I think another person might like these jackets just fine, but they simply weren't right for me and especially not to give as gifts.
  • Reviewed by Jojo walker from Connecticut on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Nice mid weight fleece, good full zipper construction. Good to layer. Hem is reader fit. Sizing is true.
  • Reviewed by cskend from nm on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Will STP be getting more of these Jackets? I hope so. This jacket is great for early fall and for layering. Colors are great too.
    It is not a heavy fleece but works for your indoor layer of warmth or weather that is around 50 degrees.
    It makes a great gift at STP prices especially for the community coat drives during the holidays. Sizing is a tad bit larger but it may shrink in the dryer. I have not washed it yet.
  • Reviewed by Eugene from Oregon on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This jacket really exceeds my expectations. The fleece is very soft and thick. The jacket is a nice, flattering cut and it has great touches like a bottom draw string. I plan to take this traveling and know I will use it often.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from N.C. on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These are not roomy for layering. But for cheap fleece over a tee, they are fine. Wish they were sized like their fleece vests, but sadly they aren't. Also, not as thick as the vest. I advise you to watch White Sierra sizing. Because they vary.quite much.
  • Reviewed by Monarchmom from Philly on Monday, December 09, 2013
    This has become a common problem with several members of my family: we can't stand the feel of modern fleece fabrics. The original polartec-style fleece fabrics from decades ago feel fuzzy and pleasantly soft. The fabrics of the last 10 or so years often give us a "fingernails on the blackboard" sensation.

    These jackets, unfortunately, were among the worst I have experienced. I read the reviews carefully and hoped they were soft. I ordered several, mostly to donate to coat drives or give as gifts, but also wanted one for myself. However, I will not be able to wear this due to the texture.

    So for the texture-sensitive out there, be forewarned that this might not be the fleece for you.
  • Reviewed by Anna from Lexington, KY on Monday, December 09, 2013
    This fleece jacket was purchased as a gift for my daughter, so I am not totally sure how it will fit, but I can see the quality of the products and it is excellent. The color is gorgous and very vibrant. The fabric is very sturdy with well sown seams and well reinforced areas. It should prove to be a favorite for my daughter's and if not I will make great use of it myself.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.