Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Summit Jr. Jacket - Insulated (For Girls)

Closeouts. Perfect for the walk to school or a day on the mountain, the Summit Jr. insulated jacket from White Sierra features waterproof breathable fabric and an attached hood to keep her warm and dry all day long.

  • Waterproof breathable fabric allows moisture to escape while keeping out rain, snow, sleet and wind
  • Tricot chin guard for comfort
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Touch-fasten chest pocket
  • Large zip pocket on lower back
  • Interior touch-fasten clear pass, goggle and audio pockets
  • Full-zip front
  • Weight: 1 lb. 9 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.352941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Canada on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    True to size, and well made. This is a great deal. My daughter loves it.
  • Reviewed by Mama kitty from Mountains of NC on Friday, January 17, 2014
    This is just exactly the jacket I needed! I frequently buy large youth items because they are a better bargain. I bought this jacket to walk my dogs in the wet and cold. It has a hood hood to pull up over my hat to keep rain off or to keep me warmer in frigid temps. Very warm and versatile.
  • Reviewed by tkt from Oregon on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    My 11 year old daughter loves this coat. We live in Oregon and this is her daily winter coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cskend from nm on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Gave this as a gift. I have no idea on how the jacket fit or how warm it is for the recipient.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flash from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    My granddaughter, Ena, loved her new jacket, which she will wear to school every day. Since it is waterproof, she also plans to take it along when she visits the other g'ma in San Diego.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catlady from shoemakersville, Pa. on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This product was purchased for my 10 year old grandaughter and she loves everything about it. She wears it every day for school and play. She loves the color, how it"feels" and that it is warm and light weight.There are no complaints about the jacket. I ordered another one for the 11 yr. old grandaughter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The running man from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Because of the tremendous quality and value of the products I have purchased, I don't plan on visiting any brick and motar retail establishments andy time soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of three from columbia, md on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I think this would work well with a fleece jacket underneath, but my daughter preferred a warmer/puffier jacket
  • Reviewed by Missoula Dad from Missoula, MT on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This was something we bought two years ago on our very first STP order and it's still going strong on the same kid. Strengths of this jacket are basic durability and versatility. It's not a "performance" garment, so fit is kinda boxy and generic. It has a medium level of insulation with a built in quilted layer. It's fairly durable as a shell. It's easy to add layers underneath because the fit isn't snug. It's one of those "What you see is what you get" kind of items. Certainly a great deal at STP prices, but it's not to be confused with highly technical jackets with tons of technical features and top notch fabrics. Our daughter likes it for mild winter weather but we step up to more serious items for real winter snow play out in the mountains.
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    My granddaughter will wear this to school in Pittsburgh where February winters are so cold one can't stand it. I think this jacket will be good for her. It's very plain in appearance but so well made I am impressed with it. Zippered exterior pockets, quilted all over. I think it will be warm as advertised, but we shall see. Oh - delivery was within one week. I was happy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2