White Sierra Swamp Shirt - UPF 30, Insect Shield®, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Shield yourself from sun, bugs and perspiration with White Sierra's Swamp shirt, specially treated with UPF 30 and Insect Shield®, and made with a quick-drying, moisture-wicking fabric that's totally breathable and comfy.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by H. Hobbit from WI on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    The mosquitoes were very thick. It was just after a brief rain and it was beginning to steam in the woods. I don;t think anything would have helped.
  • Reviewed by Patoka from Indiana on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Yes
  • Reviewed by Thrifty Maven from New England on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    I would have to agree with another reviewer who said it was tight in the shoulders, but that's because the seam under the armpit is small. The fact that the fabric is quite stretchy allows that design flaw to be tolerable. If you happen to have small arms and/or shoulders, you'd probably never notice the difference.

    The crew neck is also a little small, but OK once you have it on.

    The rest of the fit is good, and the color is nice, although not quite true to the picture.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Canada on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Love the colour, love the shirt. The fit is wide at bottom, but I like that as it gives me more room to move around and be comfortable. It does fit small though. I didn't buy one size up, so had to give it to my daughter.
  • Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Monday, May 27, 2013
    cheerful.
  • Reviewed by Dog lover Grammy from NC on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Because we live and walk our dogs in the country where there are a lot of ticks, I had been looking for a short sleeved Insect Shield shirt. Since past reviews said that this shirt runs small, I bought a size up. The fit is perfect. And the lightweight moisture-wicking fabric is ideal for summer weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lu from Blacksburg, va on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    The shirt was a nice color and the fabric felt nice. Never tried it outdoors, ended up returning it. The fit was like a trapezoid. Nice at the top but boxy and big by the bottom.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNSKI from MN on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Sleeves are short and tight and the crew neck is up by your throat. This was for sure a men's cut. I just hope it keeps bugs away!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.