White Sierra Trabagon Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Precipitation won't phase White Sierra's Trabagon plaid jacket, a performance piece with a waterproof breathable shell and fully sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Reviewed by GT from South Dakota on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I had my doubts about such an inexpensive jacket, so I tested it in the shower... a downpour situation that you would be unlikely to experience in real life. Two teeny droplets of water came in through the pocket zipper. I was more than impressed. I would trust this rain jacket in any rain!

    The size definitely runs small. I ordered a large for someone who is really right between a small and medium. It was just about the perfect size to allow clothes underneath.

    The jacket has no armpit zippers, but it feels very breathable.

    My only hesitation would be in wondering how many years the impermeability will last. I believe this wears off in some products. The jacket material is very thin... not a beefy, plastic-y feeling of more expensive rain jackets. This is great for comfort. But is it great for durability? I don't know, but it is something to consider.
  • Reviewed by Cammie from Central Valley, CA on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I purchased this jacket to wear for my walking workout on rainy days. I wanted lightweight, which it is, and ordered a size up, as recommended, and also so I could use it to wear over warmer layers. The hibiscus color is very pretty and I am very happy with the fit and look of the jacket.
    HOWEVER, I tried it out this morning in the rain (5 mile walk) and it scores a C- to D+!!!! It appeared to be shedding rain continually, but it also permeated the cloth in many areas, especially the pockets, where my pedometer and smartphone were (those seams are definitely not sealed)! I am not happy to have spent ANY amount of money on a jacket that does not do the one thing I purchased it to do! So I went online this morning and purchased another jacket elsewhere.
    This is a lightweight, somewhat water-resistant jacket that makes for a fine windbreaker, but if you are looking to stay dry, look elsewhere!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Courtney from Washington on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    This is a great, quality jacket for a reasonable price. I love the style and how lightweight it is. Perfect for mild fall and winter weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nvh from Mesa AZ on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Nice material and seemed well constructed. Had to return as it was too small. I wear an XL (14-16) and this in an XL was not going to allow me to wear a sweater underneath.
  • Reviewed by Deb Likes to shop from Illinois on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I should have paid more attention to existing reviews. Flimsy jacket not even qualified as a windbreaker, didn't see it turning much rain, it went back.
  • Reviewed by Wet at Disney from Florida on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    I sent my daughter on a field trip to Disney with this coat and it rained all day. She was soaked through to the bone and uncomfortable all day .... She ended up buying a disposible poncho for $1.99 that worked much better! It is a great light weight jacket for a light rain shower, but if you need something that is truly waterproof as the discretion states, DON'T COUNT ON THIS PRODUCT,
  • Reviewed by Miami Traveler from Miami,FL on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    O wow this jacket is just awesome. So much detail. Beautiful colors - great quality fabric - very versatile to wear alone or over a sweater. Don't miss out on this one. Size pretty true as indicated.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Wisconsin on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    First time I used this jacket was on a backpacking trip. Second day of hiking, it rained all day. This jacket did not keep me dry. I got soaked right through. You get what you pay for with rain jackets, and I guess I got duped because it said waterproof. Next time I need something that is waterproof in heavy rain, I will spend some more money. I still use this jacket--it's great as a windbreaker or for light rain for short periods of time. My boyfriend has a newer version of the Trabagon jacket (with the solid colors), which is actually waterproof in heavy rain, although I don't know if that would last all day in the rain.
  • Reviewed by LisaK from Ohio on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Love this lovely jacket- it has many adjustable parts, zip pockets, comfortable fit, extremely light!
  • Reviewed by SKC from Texas on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Haven't worn it in a heavy rain yet but I like it just the same.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.