Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Big Kids)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Trabagon rain jacket has a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Average Rating based on 202 reviews 4.519801 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliDad from California on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    Way thinner than what we expected. Thought there might be a little insulation. Going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkierMom from Michigan on Monday, April 11, 2016
    We purchased this in 'GRAPE'. While the coat is purple colored it's a dusty, muted purple (almost greyish/brown) instead of being a deep purple or a pretty lilac.

    Color aside, it fits well (maybe runs slightly large) and functions as desired for rain coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Nancy from Michigan on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    My daughter is enjoying this coat for rainy spring weather. Hood has good size bill to help divert rain off the head. Longer length keeps hips and thighs dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not necessary from Colorado on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    This is the second year I have bought these jackets for growing kids. They wear well, look nice, and perform as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLD from WA State on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    Much better than typical kids' rain jacket. Closed seams, high neck, hood with cap. Works very well in high-rain/snow conditions. It does not have a liner, though, so will need another layer(s) underneath in cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Cali girl from Sierras, California on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    My 7 year old daughter is wearing the Small with room to spare. This jacket seems to cut the wind quite good, as she wore it on a mid-40s day with wind, and was warm with her wool fleece underneath. I love the packable pocket option... for the price this is a great raincoat!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brigid from Seattle on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    This is very light weight. It's a nice jacket. We thought it would be lavender but it's more of a light blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larbo6 from Norman, Oklahoma on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Very good jacket. Holds up, good construction and zipper. Both my kids have one
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg Rainey from Osan, South Korea on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    I ordered two of these jackets for my 9 and 7 year old daughters. The size was correct for them both. The jacket is really lightweight and the colors are very vibrant. I liked how all the seams were taped and there is a storm flap on the zipper. There is no lining which helps reduce the weight. The one thing I didn't care for was the inside of the pockets are made from a mesh material. This could pose a problem with certain items in the pocket such as necklace chains or other small items that might slip into or through the mesh.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan Mom from Michigan on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    We purchased this jacket several years ago to replace a less expensive jacket that did not do a good job of breathing and keeping the rain/moisture out. The Trabagon jacket was worn by our daughter at her environmental school -- they were outside a lot -- and it did a great job keeping her dry, it's lightweight, durable and easily packable. This was our 2nd purchase, as our youngest is now attending the same environmental school and needs one of her own!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21