White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Youth)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Trabagon rain jacket has a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Blow from Nor Cal on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I gave one of these to my 6 year old for Christmas - he loved it so much he wore it all day long even though there was no rain. The jacket was sized right - the youth/small is still a little big on him, so he has room to grow into it. I think this jacket is very well made - I expect him to get 2-3 years out of it if he doesn't grow out of it first. I expect it to still be useable for his little brother who should be able to fit into it in 2 or 3 years, and I imagine it'll continue to serve the little brother for another 2-3 years. It's almost the same jacket as my $100 Marmot PreCip rain shell, but it's not breathable. It's not insulated, which makes it perfect for layering over a sweater if it's cold enough outside and it's ultralight (7 oz.) and takes up very little space packed away in my son's backpack. I'm very pleased with this jacket and as usual, STP's prices and service cannot be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mykiss from Canada on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Well, given it's price you can't expect too much here. It definitely is a shell and a thin one to be exact. However, it does prevent water from getting in. Just be careful that you don't rough up the shell as it feels like it can tear easily. I wouldn't rely on this for everyday use but more for a walk in the light rain for a short period of time.
  • Reviewed by Bigsurmama from Big Sur, CA on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    My daughter hated this coat. It is unlined and cheap and plastic-feeling on the inside. The sky blue color was not attractive. The velcro up the front would ruin anything it touched and the hood is too small to cover the head if wearing a bun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sky bird from Colorado on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Works and looks great! Bought youth XS for granddaughter that usually wears child size 7/8, fits with a loose relaxed fix, enough to wear a fleece sweater beneath. Light and compact enough to put in backpack without compromising space. Great blue color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacket from Houston on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I am happy that I ordered the two rain jackets they were exactly what I was looking for...they are great!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. Johnson from Oregon on Friday, October 17, 2014
    My son loves it! We lost the first one we ordered, so we ordered a new one, since price was so great too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Mom from Oregon on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    This is a well made, basic rain jacket for kids. It is not lined, which is fine for us because we usually layer anyway. I bought the size small (7/8) for my tall and thin 6 year old and there is enough room for a sweatshirt or sweater underneath. The length is good on her. It is very lightweight but it does keep the wind and rain out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Buffalo, NY on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Not as thick as alternatives from North Face or Marmot, but great price and will keep our kids dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewer from New York on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    The is well made, sturdy yet light! He tried it the first day he got it, cooking outside with his dad. Both in their hooded raincoats!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Maryland on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    My daughter really likes the blue color in this. It's easily packable, functional and cute!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.