Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable and lightweight, White Sierra Trabagon rain pants are just the thing for surprise precipitation during adventure travel, camping and hiking.

Average Rating based on 196 reviews 3.994897 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busteradams from Rhode Island on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH outdoorswoman from Durham, NH on Friday, October 15, 2010
    Great inexpensive choice for teen who needs waterproof pants for hikes, river trips, and rainy ski days. Not breathable and has no venting (what do you expect for the price??) but numerous zipped pockets, ample opening at ankle which allows pants to be pulled over boots, and extremely lightweight which makes product perfect for packs.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, River trip
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Summer storms, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emergency Lady from Los Angeles Ca. on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    the waist is uncomfortable as the drawsting waist is narrow. It wlould be nice if it came in ladies ex.large that was large enough for an 18-20
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Travel
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs into its own pocket
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bilgun[@] from Turkey on Monday, October 4, 2010
    dont used yet
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Late Arrival from Southwest USA on Monday, October 4, 2010
    So far, the rain pants work as described. Although I have noticed some condensation, and wonder if the pants are as breathable as would be preferred. I should know more about that after I complete an eight day hike in northern England. During October.

    Used during a strong rain, the pants were certainly waterproof. I am hopeful that a condensation issue will not be the problem when the pants are used during cooler temps (10c, 50f).

    Snaps around the ankles worked well. Unsnapped, I could get the rain pants on over my hiking boots. When snapped they helped seal water from entering the top of the boots. (Boots were also waterproof).
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Heavy rainfall cool temp
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeremy from Boston on Monday, October 4, 2010
    Good value for waterproof pants
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike-154 from Anaheim, Ca on Thursday, September 30, 2010
    As Advertised
    • Best Uses: Walking in the Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Rainy Days
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StKatie from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    I bought these for my teenage son for a trip to the Boundary Waters. They were much nicer than I anticipated for the low price. He said they kept him very dry and were breathable. My only comment is that they ran a bit small. He's got a 28-inch waist and over a pair of jeans the mens small just fit.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Canoeing, Portaging, Wet weather
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbhockey8 from Palmetto, FL on Thursday, September 9, 2010
    Bought two pair of these one for myself (medium) and one for my husband (large). These will be perfect for carrying in our backpacks when traveling. We wanted something light weight and roomy enough to slip over our jeans. We haven't used them yet so can't attest to the waterproofness. A good buy.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Don't know yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Rainy travel
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoyo from boston,MA on Monday, September 6, 2010
    it is a good product and waterproof..just a little not so breathable and i dont think this is good for ski..but it is a good product of this price
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 20