Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable and lightweight, White Sierra Trabagon rain pants are just the thing for surprise precipitation during adventure travel, camping and hiking.

Average Rating based on 196 reviews 3.994897 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 20
  • Reviewed by Scoutdad from California on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    These are non-insulated (not snow pants) but great for wet weather hiking/camping. Lots of pockets (more than most other brands) and there is a waist drawstring and snaps at pant cuffs. The material is quieter than most PVC rain gear but still makes a "swishh" sound when you walk. The waist size was tight (I ordered medium) and had to go up a size in order to get these over jeans/pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky Dog Walker from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Worn over fleece leggings or light weight pants, this outer layer completely protects from rain, snow as well as the high winds and sub-zero temperatures we have suffered in New England. Snaps make it easy to slide over boots and then secure a tight closure. Pocket is a handy feature on any item. Only reason not five stars is they do not breathe and so perspiration gathers inside. I hang them inside out to dry after each wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marjie from New York on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    My teenage son took these on a 10-night camping trip and told me he wore them almost every day, even when it didn't rain. Two thumbs up. So glad he had them in his pack.
  • Reviewed by Dy from Singapore on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Review after a year : The price is low and the quality was really good. It was indeed lightweight and doesn't add up space. The zips are still working well. I use this for riding motorcycle on a raining day. It's does a really good job but for long term usage the crotch area is no longer waterproof and it can gets really awkward.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlasersmith from buffalo,ny on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I ordered these based on the sizing chart.... they don't fit. Make sure you order a size larger. They seem like decent quality.
  • Reviewed by Toby from Santa Babrara on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Just as a comment earlier said, literally plastic.
  • Reviewed by Greg Kibitz from Maine on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Seem okay but yet to weather test them. A little smaller than the XL size indicated. They also don't pack easily into the zippered pocket and a little more than I wanted to spend for such a simple rain shell. Plan to try them out today in the mix precip Nor'easter. Hope they work okay and are not too small for shoveling wet heavy snow (what I primarily bought them for). Would prefer they had full side zips, rather than just two pair of of fixed snaps at the ankles. Pretty sure I will always have to remove my boots to put them on (or take them off) so not so great for back packing. Sadly, could not find the old kind like I have that have the full side zippers and can be put on very quickly as soon as it rains without having to get rain in your boots. Guess I need to lose some weight so I can fit in the old Large ones I already have that I like so much more!
  • Reviewed by Truly from South Dakota on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    they are perfect length of me 5'10" female. Lightwt seems very packable. Haven't tested them out in wet weather yet, but they seem similar to others I've had that worked very well over pants...easy on/off with the openings at ankles
  • Reviewed by Vvs from Virginia on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Nice quality and fit!
  • Reviewed by dano from Hawaii on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great pants for tropical hiking. Light and waterproof. Not really breathable but they will handle a downpour. Fit is tight so go on the larger end of the sizing. Great pants for the price.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 20