White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable and lightweight, White Sierra Trabagon rain pants are just the thing for surprise precipitation during adventure travel, camping and hiking.

Average Rating based on 185 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 185 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane the dogwalker from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Worn over fleece leggings or light weight pants, this outer layer completely protects from rain, snow as well as the high winds and sub-zero temperatures we have suffered in New England. Snaps make it easy to slide over boots and then secure a tight closure. Pocket is a handy feature on any item. Only reason not five stars is they do not breathe and so perspiration gathers inside. I hang them inside out to dry after each wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marjie from New York on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    My teenage son took these on a 10-night camping trip and told me he wore them almost every day, even when it didn't rain. Two thumbs up. So glad he had them in his pack.
  • Reviewed by Dy from Singapore on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Review after a year : The price is low and the quality was really good. It was indeed lightweight and doesn't add up space. The zips are still working well. I use this for riding motorcycle on a raining day. It's does a really good job but for long term usage the crotch area is no longer waterproof and it can gets really awkward.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlasersmith from buffalo,ny on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I ordered these based on the sizing chart.... they don't fit. Make sure you order a size larger. They seem like decent quality.
  • Reviewed by Toby from Santa Babrara on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Just as a comment earlier said, literally plastic.
  • Reviewed by Greg Kibitz from Maine on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Seem okay but yet to weather test them. A little smaller than the XL size indicated. They also don't pack easily into the zippered pocket and a little more than I wanted to spend for such a simple rain shell. Plan to try them out today in the mix precip Nor'easter. Hope they work okay and are not too small for shoveling wet heavy snow (what I primarily bought them for). Would prefer they had full side zips, rather than just two pair of of fixed snaps at the ankles. Pretty sure I will always have to remove my boots to put them on (or take them off) so not so great for back packing. Sadly, could not find the old kind like I have that have the full side zippers and can be put on very quickly as soon as it rains without having to get rain in your boots. Guess I need to lose some weight so I can fit in the old Large ones I already have that I like so much more!
  • Reviewed by Truly from South Dakota on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    they are perfect length of me 5'10" female. Lightwt seems very packable. Haven't tested them out in wet weather yet, but they seem similar to others I've had that worked very well over pants...easy on/off with the openings at ankles
  • Reviewed by Vvs from Virginia on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Nice quality and fit!
  • Reviewed by dano from Hawaii on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great pants for tropical hiking. Light and waterproof. Not really breathable but they will handle a downpour. Fit is tight so go on the larger end of the sizing. Great pants for the price.
  • Reviewed by So Cal Biker from So Cal on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Purchased to carry on a bike as emergency rain pants. They work perfect for that. Nice fit, not too big around the legs. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by Aussiemini from Olympic Peninsula, WA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I keep these 6 oz pants in my pack as emergency gear. The breathability is such that I would not consider taking them on a trip where I anticipated wearing them. On those occasions I take Gore Tex. But, they are cheap, they are light and they shed water. For now, they have a place in my pack.
  • Reviewed by NickName from oregon on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Work great and a great price
  • Reviewed by Jim the Runner from Muskego, wi on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I had heavy rain gear, but they were too warm for over 55 degrees, so they light duty rain gear suit me perfect for warmer weather. I was out golfing and we got a light rain and these pants did good. I haven't had a chance to try them out in pouring rain yet. But, I plan to use these hiking, running and golfing in the warmer weather. They have pockets. They have snaps on the bottom of the pants that lets you adjust to whatever.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Outmoded from Massachusetts on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I used these pants on a 300-mile bike trip this summer, and they worked well for my purposes. They are light, pack pretty small, and work pretty well for occasional rain. During a full 2 days of rain at the end of my trip, I did get wet underneath the pants, but it was tough to tell if that was sweat or rain. Regardless, I would definitely recommend them for hiking or biking trips where you would run into occasional rain. They are also pretty comfortable.
  • Reviewed by RoSte from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    waterproof and has snaps at ankles for length-adjustability but fit was small, needed L when normally an M is fine
  • Reviewed by jboate from MA on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Good basic pant for my scout to camp in. Should keep him dry and fits well over pants.
  • Reviewed by franzia from Upstate NY on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Just exactly what we wanted/
  • Reviewed by none from nyc on Friday, June 7, 2013
    don't get these, I guess you get what you pay for. I was out in the rain all day with these - miserably wet.
  • Reviewed by Amy from West Virginia on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    These seem nice enough for the price. Haven't field tested them yet.
  • Reviewed by Preacher Dave from Iowa on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    Going to Scotland to play golf. Was told to bring along rain gear as it rains a lot. These pants look like they will work
  • Reviewed by Mountaineer G from Boulder, CO on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I wore these to do some glissading on a glacier and they held up well. The expandable cuffs are big enough to fit over my regular hiking shoes and boots but not over my larger mountaineering boots as some zip cuff pants might.
  • Reviewed by TeleLute from Washington on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    I haven't used these pants yet, but they seem to be pretty well made. They are pretty thin, so I'm not sure how durable they are, but I'm sure they'll keep me dry for a while. The waist seems to run small; I'm pretty skinny, but I ordered a size up (so these would fit over normal pants) and the waist I almost too small, so keep that in mind. The snaps at the bottom of the legs are a nice touch.
  • Reviewed by Dy from Singapore on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Needed a lightweight & more durable waterproof rain pant for riding. Decided to try this since it's within my budget and it fit me well. Good Buy!
  • Reviewed by Barbb from Minnesota on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Wanted something my husband could wear out in the garden while working. He is 6'2" and the pants are just the right length for him. Good quality and well worth the money
  • Reviewed by bf805 from Ventura CA on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Good value. Go on & off easily. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PantsPurchaser from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I ordered a medium and it just lists the waist (32-34) as a frame of reference. My waist is probably closer to 30, but I like pants that aren't too tight. Thinking the length wouldn't be an issue, I ended up being wrong when the pants arrived. I didn't measure them before I returned them, but they went to the floor and half way down my foot. The waist was ok. They seemed very disproportionate. Also, they only had one front pocket (which had a zipper which was what I wanted), not two, which the pictures and description make no mention of that shortcoming. I was fairly displeased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by puddlejumper from oregon coast on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I wear these pants in the rain, when it is too windy to carry an umbrella. They keep me dry, but it's a stretch to say they are breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor guy from Seattle on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    great rainpant for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow mover from Sandpoint, ID on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Not at all breathable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-30 of 185 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #