Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. White Sierra's Trabagon rain pants offer supreme waterproof coverage in a lightweight, stowable package.

Average Rating based on 415 reviews 4.098795 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 42
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker four from California on Sunday, April 3, 2016
    i am disappointed by the poor construction and substandard fabric. I don't know if they are waterproof because I didn't use them in the rain. They are vpbeing returned!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    Pants fit fine. I was surprised at their clever design with the little zipper where one could actually stash the pants into. I wore these pants going up one of the mountains here in Colorado. After 1 hour of wearing them I was soaking wet...from the inside. This material does not breathe or allow moisture from the inside to escape. I had to take them off and dry out. Thank God it was not very cold or this would have been a huge problem with hypothermia. I need to send these back. Sorry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from South Carolina on Monday, March 7, 2016
    While these rain pants offer great protection, the waist elastic is very snug for the size of the pants. The fit is fine otherwise. Since there is an adjustable waist, I don't know why the waist is made so snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emergency lady from Californa on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    These pants are easy to travel with as they fit into a compact package. They do do run small and were tight over other pants.
  • Reviewed by Allynoelly from Missouri on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    26 yr old female.. 5'6" 135lbs.. Usually I wear a size 6 in pants and decided to go with the medium.. Overall I'm very happy with the fit, length is good.. The waist is rather high (hits at my belly button) however I easily roll the waist band over like I do with most sweatpants. Material is a little loud & plastic-ish but I guess that's what you get in waterproof pants. Haven't tried them outdoors yet but overall I am pleased, especially for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California bike commuter from West coast on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I live in a rainy area of the country, and I've been wearing these for my commute to work (I bike). They've kept me nice and dry so far - just know ahead of time that the leg opening is wide, so you'll need to tuck them into a boot or cinch at the ankle.

    As other reviewers have said, definitely size up if you're planning on wearing them over normal pants. I normally wear a small, but these pants fit me perfectly in a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pickle from CA on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    Not sure how it works...looks OK to me
  • Reviewed by MomfromtheSouth from MidSouth on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I am 5'10" and 140 lbs and felt like the Large was tight in the waist since I"ll be wearing these over leggings or thin jeans. The length was okay. Didn't care for the pocket placement. Also, the fabric is very thin which worried me because in a downpour I'm not sure how waterproof these will be over the long run. ALso, when hiking I felt like the fabric might rip easily if it catches on a branch or briar. Maybe I"m wrong. I decided to keep the Marmot PreCip pants, even though that fabric is noisier, I felt it was more substantial/durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomfromtheSouth from MidSouth on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    We'll see how these do after a trip to Great Britain this summer. Will be hiking quite a bit so need waterproof clothing. These fit nicely and are plenty long enough.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Maryland on Friday, January 22, 2016
    While the fabric felt soft and the overall design of the pants were good, I was disappointed to realize that these rain pants are treated with teflon (it is written in the product description on STP, which I later noticed). Teflon is a known carcinogen causing cancer and toxic to the environment. Will be returning.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 42