Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Big Kids)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Trabagon rain pants have a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 3.814285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by 99mkw from Georgia on Monday, May 30, 2016
    My son is 50 inches tall and weighs 60 pounds. Even with his rain boots on the size small pants had to be rolled at the waist a few times to keep from dragging on the ground. I view this as a positive in that it gives some growing room. The snap design at the cuffs worked pretty well for creating a seal around the boots. I think they would allow enough room to take the pants on and off over regular shoes. The overall quality is fine and they kept him quite dry during a rainy camping trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Okie from Boston on Thursday, May 26, 2016
    Purchased these pants for my 7 year old. Light weight, pack easily, The boot cuff adjusts. Roomy and can go over shorts or lite pants. Great for late spring - early fall. These are ultra light weight pants, good for being in a pinch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from PA from Philadelphia on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    I bought my daughter these pants for a trip to Iceland. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, and these really fit the bill. She is 5'1", 100 pounds. Women's small are too large and extra smalls are hard to find/more expensive. These kept her dry and fit well over a base and mid-layer. They also helped block the wind, are very light (easy to carry in a daypack) and dry quickly. They are little flimsy so I wouldn't recommend them for hiking where there are lots of bushes and brambles to get through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marianna from Connecticut on Sunday, April 3, 2016
    great fit - plus perfect camping trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Mommy from Minneapolis on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    My daughter is a pre-teen and picky about clothes already, but these rain pants are not too tight so she can bend and play, and not too baggy so she won't look geeky. Quality is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kay from flordia on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    I haven't worn them out yet.. but wanting to provide some feedback on fit. I'm a petite female usually size 00 or 0, and kids size 12/14. Mediums in kids normally fits me well, but these fit tightly (except they're very wide on the pant legs like always in children's fit), so if you like looser like I do..I'd go with the large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Boulder, CO on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    My 11 year old son wore these for boy scout camp. They run a little big, but that leaves plenty of room for layers underneath. The snaps at the ankle are helpful to cinch them down.
  • Reviewed by CanoeCouple from Illinois on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    My 7-year-old son outgrew his "XS" rain pants, so I though it would be obvious to get a size "S." He's a skinny kid, so I wasn't too surprised that they rather hung off him. When I checked it against his older sister's rain pants (Marmot size "M"), I discovered they were fundamentally the same size. The marmot pants were slightly larger in the waist, and had more room in the butt, but the length was exactly the same... The lack of draw string may be the final nail in these pants' coffin, as there is no reliable way to keep these on him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon hiker from Portland, OR on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    The pants keep my little guy dry. The only thing is that there is no drawstring, so they do tend to slip if you buy them a little larger and of course with growing kids you ALWAYS buy a little larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hans from Connecticut on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I bought a pair of these rain pants for one of my kids and they worked out great on a recent hike. This hike took place on a very cold March morning in a downpour. I figured with the rainy condition it was the perfect test of the pants (and some other rain gear) before we rely on it during a backpacking trip. The pants kept her legs dry even as she went running through the slushy snow with our dog in the rain.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7