White Sierra Trabagon Rain Pants - Waterproof (For Youth)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Trabagon rain pants have a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon hiker from Portland, OR on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    The pants keep my little guy dry. The only thing is that there is no drawstring, so they do tend to slip if you buy them a little larger and of course with growing kids you ALWAYS buy a little larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey Hans from Connecticut on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I bought a pair of these rain pants for one of my kids and they worked out great on a recent hike. This hike took place on a very cold March morning in a downpour. I figured with the rainy condition it was the perfect test of the pants (and some other rain gear) before we rely on it during a backpacking trip. The pants kept her legs dry even as she went running through the slushy snow with our dog in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mykiss from Canada on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Well, given it's price you can't expect too much here. It definitely is a shell and a thin one to be exact. However, it does prevent water from getting in. Just be careful that you don't rough up the shell as it feels like it can tear easily. I wouldn't rely on this for everyday use but more for a walk in the light rain for a short period of time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girlfriend from massachusetts on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    These are great rain pants at a great price. They were received promptly and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caren from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    These arrived just in time to head out the door for a 3-day farm trip with my daughter. They kept her dry in the rain and mud, and were lightweight and comfortable enough that she didn't mind wearing them one bit. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to keep active kids dry!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mariah from Calgary on Monday, May 19, 2014
    These rain pants are amazing! They are light and thin, so great for my son to take on his Scouts camps! We bought them size 10-12 and they fit my son 11 year old son perfectly. I love how you can roll them up so that they fit into the pocket like pouch. Very practical.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bon Voyage from California on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I am going on a trip to Europe in the fall. I purchased these pants because it is the rainiest time of year in Amsterdam. They are very light weight and will pack really well. I also liked that it did not have contrasting stripe on the side of the leg, don't want to be sticking out like a soar thumb. I am a small woman 5' and about 100 pounds. The style of the bottom of the leg is such that they would not be able to be hemmed on a woman's size, this worked out perfectly for me in size Large Youth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly B from Wyoming on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    W bought these pants for my son to take on a hiking field trip in case it rains. We thought we ordered them big enough to pull over a pair of hiking pants or shorts. We didn't. They fit perfectly with out the extra layer. So order a size larger if you are looking to layer.
  • Reviewed by NWMom from Seattle on Friday, February 7, 2014
    These kept my daughter dry and cozy in some crazy Northwest rain. She could fit layers under them comfortably. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by jenjen from Annapolis on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Going to hike Inca Trail in Peru this summer and needed a pair of rain pants. I am 5' 3" and found that the Women's sized rain pants were way too long for me. Since I am petite, I thought I would try the Youth size and they are perfect! I weigh 115 and usually buys Size 2 in pants at Gap/Banana/etc., and the Large size is perfect in length and waist size. The crotch area is a little tight when trying to sit down but still ok.

    I have not tested the pants in rain so can't comment on the waterproof factor, just basing my rating on the fit and value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #