White Sierra Trail Pants - UPF 30, Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Zip off the legs of White Sierra's Trail pants and you've got instant shorts, complete with UPF 30 sun protection and a moisture-wicking, quick-drying finish.

Average Rating based on 152 reviews 4.230263 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16
  • 1-10 of 152 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisher from VT on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I like these pant.s I gave them 4 stars because I do not have any experience with White Sierra and I have not yet put them to the test. They look good and are versatile with the capability of making them into shorts on hot days. Most of the time these will be worn under waders so the best feature for me is moisture wicking. Once the waders are off then its off to the restaurant and they still look good and most likely you'll be dry by the time you get there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkabout from Colorado on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    I've used these pants before and bought two more pair. They are a little undersized, the medium were 33-35 waist, I'm a thin 34, but the waste fit snug, the rest of the cut was too tight for comfortable hiking. The large fit me just fine. The 32" inseam was fine with my hiking boots. I normally wear a 33 length. I wish they were a little more wind resistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K29er from VA on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Waist was far too small (I bought same size in Exofficio and it was perfect). Also VERY snug on my thighs. Far too snug to wear. Had to send them back.

    Order up a waist and you may be OK (thigh thickness dependent).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YB from Maryland on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Very good fit. Only problem I found was the button came off waist above zipper. This has happened to four pants I have.
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    After hiking for three seasons (spring, summer, fall) in the mountains in this thing, I couldn't be happier. It's thin, so it's perfect for summer. In the fall I had to wear a base layer below it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Goose from North Carolina on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Great light weight durable pants for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom - Novice hiker from CT on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I bought these pants while they were a clearance at about $25. I like the way they fit and the price was right. I paid around $38 locally for a lesser design and I didn't like the way they fit. So they went back. But these are a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huseyin gunes from istanbul on Monday, November 9, 2015
    beautiful, high quality products. I advise .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TruReview from California on Monday, November 9, 2015
    These are the first pair of pants I have ever tried on that road up my butt. It was very uncomfortable. I read all the previous reviews and didn't find any that indicated anyone else had this problem. However oddly, I did. I liked the pants and really would have loved if the seat were just cut like every other pair I have ever owned...

    Oh, and the belt is removable. Maybe that helps someone else. I wondered but wasn't sure. I really don't like belts and would have gladly removed the one on these if I didn't have the other problem. Your results may vary. If they fit you well...quite nice and comfortable in every other way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Chicago on Monday, October 26, 2015
    These pants are mostly what i expected, except that the leg seems to taper out. I prefer my pant legs taper in slightly. These ones flare way too much, even with the adjustable velcro ankle straps. Aside from that, i like the size and depth of the pockets, the material is good, and the seams are solid. Length seems true to size, and the medium waist was perfect for me (i normally wear a 33 or 34 waist).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16
  • 1-10 of 152 reviews