Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 258 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 26 »
  • 11-20 of 258 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike NJ Drummer from New Jersey on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Been XC skiing for 30 yrs. and these are my 3rd set of boots. I have been out 2X with them, both days 20 degrees, breaking trail 1st day. They performed flawlessly. I also bought their SmartWool PhD Ski Socks - Merino Wool which I used also (see review). The boots are well made, warm & dry. Handy is the metal hook on the toe where you hook your gaiter hook into. Instead of having to use the shoe lace. Smart design. Even the end of the laces are finished off with metal so they don't become frayed. Well padded collar & tongue. The last lacing hook on the top of the boot is also a handy open ended design.

    When I first put them on they felt like a stiff hiking boot compared to my old Alpina boots. But the stiffness does not interfere with the performance. They do not require any break-in period. My feet never felt sore after skiing 2 hrs. / day in them.

    I highly recommend these ski boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Ohio on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Excellent. Have only used them twice, but fit perfectly, very warm and comfortable. Also fit my 30 year old skis without a problem. Seem to be quality made.
  • Reviewed by Mal from Utah on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    These were the only three-pins that I could find below $100 that weren't dilapidated. So quite a stroke of luck when they happened to fit perfectly and seem very sturdy! They are well insulated and wear just like a hiking boot (with extra padding).
    I'm a size 9 US and ordered a 43 and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Skijorer from New England on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Great value for the price. Comfortable and warm. I wear a 10 1/2, so I ordered and 11 (which is size 45) and they fit great. So far so good, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCJ from Michigan on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Good quality shoe and a decent price. Where so many others offer only cheap or ultra heavy duty in the traditional 75mm Nordic boot. Whitewoods comes through with a good all around backcountry ski boot that gives the support for telemark turns but flexibility for touring the backwoods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Lansing, IL on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Excellent boot for the price. Works great for the classic 3 pin binding. I also did not have to change the bindings on my skis. I would agree that the boots run a size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from New Mexico on Friday, February 6, 2015
    So far, I love the boots, Used several times in the first few weeks since purchase. I bought one size larger as recommended by other reviewers (42 for my, 9.5 usual ladies shoe size) . The fit is perfect. The Gortex lining kept my feet dry and the fit very comfortable. I recommend highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from UP on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Like a light hiker, these three pin boots give more support for backcountry touring than a typical light XC boot, but less than a leather tele boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PGB3056 from Michigan on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The fit is very comfortable, they are very warm and they have taken the falls and spills without any issues. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from New Hampshire on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I've worn these boots twice now. They are super comfortable and warm. I don't even notice that I'm wearing them. I love the tread and traction too. I would highly recommend these boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 26 »
  • 11-20 of 258 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #