Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 226 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 ... 23 »
  • 191-200 of 226 reviews
  • Reviewed by JimL from Cleveland ,OH on Friday, November 20, 2009
    Its hard to find the old 3 prong shoes. I am glad STP had them. My size is 11.5 mens and my daughter is 9 women. I first ordered a 45 for me and 40 for my daughter. Both pairs were too small. Returned and got the 46 and 41.[...]I can't wait for the snow.
    • Best Uses: Park
    • Cons: Run small in size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Tree Dodger from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, November 19, 2009
    I bought these for a lightweight pair to take to nordic centers or for roller-skiing.

    Pros:

    - Can't beat the price! These are lot better than the cheap, soft vinyl shoes-with-duckbills that used to be the only cheap 3-pin boots around.
    - The sole has a reasonable tread with decent traction.
    - The duckbill is fairly thin (12mm), so will fit those old 3-pin bindings on those wooden skis you've kept from the 1970s.
    - The boots certainly seem warm.
    - The laces and eyelets seem sturdy enough.

    The cons:

    - These run short for their size. My toes are crammed in the size 43 I got.
    - These also run *wide*, which means it may be really tough for some people to get these to fit. I think it might help if you wear really thick socks with them.
    - The soles and duckbills are definitely not very stiff. Don't expect great control over your skis, unless you're really strong. I'd recommend these for easy grades and track skiing only. Not for tough terrain or ungroomed trails in the backcountry.
    - The stitching doesn't look great to me. I worry that the boots may start coming apart with more than a couple of seasons of use.

    Long story short: If these fit your feet, and you're looking for a lightweight pair of boots for in-track skiing or sliding around a golf course, cow pasture or other mellow terrain, these would be great. If you need a burly pair of boots for skiing in the woods or deep snow, look elsewhere.
    • Cons: Poor Construction, Poor Fit, Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggie from Lander WY on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
    Not for "hotshots", but a GREAT buy for those of us who want "recreation" above all else when we X-country ski (with our ancient three pin bindings). Nice and warm, good support, and high enough to turn off snow or lap under gaitors. Watch out for the sizing...full size smaller than conversion chart indicates. Other that that: nice find for a hard to locate item!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cynba from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
    Boot has 3-pin, not a G ring.
    • Best Uses: Park
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave B. from Oneonta, NY on Friday, February 20, 2009
    Great boot at a great price. Warm, and comfortable.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Look Cool, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK from Ma. on Wednesday, February 11, 2009
    I like the fit and warmth of these boots.I have older skis that have a wider toe width so they fit fine.Other skis you might have to trim the toe edges to fit in properly.Have used about 6 times so far.Work great for me.
    • Best Uses: Cross country skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Duck from Portage Lakes. OH on Monday, January 26, 2009
    There is enough room in the toe box for my toes to wiggle (and warm blood can circulate), but the collar is nice and snug. They look more like hiking boots and are comfortable enough to go tromping through the backyard to refill the bird feeders. They are not sleek enough for serious competition, but they are perfect for encouraging me to get outside and ski even if the snow conditions are not optimal. GREAT DEAL!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Rochester, NY on Monday, January 26, 2009
    The front box of the bed bends at the top of the toes and pinches them. poor design..
    • Cons: Poor Construction, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Look Cool
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red75 from Northern Vermont on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    We have had the boots for a week. I realize this isn't a test of time review. So far, so good. They are rugged and warm and my son loves them. He does some rough skiing and they have been very reliable and dry. They are light weight and look like they would be as easy to hike in as they are to ski in. Hopefully they will stand the test of time and use! Thanks, Sierra, for offering such a great product at such a great price!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Look Cool, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranch Skier from Western Slope, Colorado on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    This is a very good product warmth and comfort-wise. However, the sole is too wide for standard 3-pin bindings and has to be ground down. Will have to see if this affects long term viability of the sole.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: Sole won't fit bindings
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 ... 23 »
  • 191-200 of 226 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.