Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 258 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 ... 26 »
  • 191-200 of 258 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basking Turtle from Appleton, WI on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
    I am an "Old School" Cross Country Skier...
    In my opinion, you can't beat a (pine-tar-treated) waxed wooden ski for traditional stride skiing. I was happy to learn that Whitewoods is making Cross Country Boots for the original Nordic 75-mm 3-Pin Binding. These boots are warm and provide slightly better support than my Italian-made "bowling shoe" boots. One possible negative is that the 3-Pin holes do not appear to have any internal re-enforcement... e.g. no metal or nylon-plastic embedded plate. The rubber sole is a bit softer than my old Italian leather shoes. My foot is a narrow 9.5. The boot I bought was Size 43 which fits well (with single or double socks).
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails
    • Cons: 3 Holes Not Re-enforced
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Panguitch, UT on Saturday, January 30, 2010
    I had to order a size 47 when I usually would wear a 45. Once I got the right size I love the boots
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from St Louis on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    Can't wait for it to snow
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by practical from Richland, WA on Sunday, January 17, 2010
    Nice boot but a whole size if not 2 when adding heavy socks too small
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: Must order at least 1 siz
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowpak Jack from Midwest on Saturday, January 16, 2010
    Very easy to put on and lace up.
    Gaiter ring very helpful.
    • Best Uses: Cross country skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edgewood_x-country_skier from edgewood, NM on Wednesday, January 13, 2010
    good 3 pin boot at a good price!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rehillo from harrisburg, pa on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    these boots were too wide to fit into the bindings on my older skis. same system, but the sole of the boot was too wide to get them completely in to the bindings. returned the boots.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nwsisu from Washington state on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    I do occasional back country skiing, and some casual track skiing, and these boots will do their job just fine there. I knew about the size issue, so I did receive the proper size.
    For the price I paid, I really can't complain :)
    • Best Uses: Freeriding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Looks Great, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Baltimore on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
    It's hard to find large 3-pin boots at a decent price. These fit the bill. I'm pleased
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redfish from gloucestewr MA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
    i like them they are nice and warm and comfortable.i ordered a size bigger than i normally would cuz they run small, and they fit perfect.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Look Cool, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 20 ... 26 »
  • 191-200 of 258 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #