Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 254 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 26 »
  • 21-30 of 254 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boreas24 from NY on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    After using them twice, the construction seems durable enough, and they are warmer and more comfortable than the old xc shoes I have used. The fit is a bit narrow compared to some boots. My only real complaint is that my heel lifts up in the back even though the toes fit perfect. However, I fixed this by doubling the laces around the back before tying in the front. Overall I am very pleased for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from Wisconsin on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I've only been able to ski in them once this season (since the snow hasn't been to cooperative) but they get the job done. They are confortable and were easy to break in for me. A good inexpensive choice so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoopertools from UP of Michigan on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I X-country ski using 3 pin or cable bindings exclusively for better control in the rough terrain we have. I need a tall boot but not a hard plastic " telemark" downhill boot. These boots are perfect, stiff enough for making sharp turns, flexible enough for long strides. I especially like the lite weight and warmth, something that is tough to get in any other backcountry boot. And they are wide enough for a duck foot like mine.
    All of this at a fantastic price. I hope that Sierra can continue to carry these or similar boots as I burn through them in about 2 seasons.
    The only design change I would ask for is a flex joint in the sole behind the pins to keep the sole from cracking in the minus 20 and below conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from mi on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Run a little small, but comfy and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Flying Dutchman from Rochester on Friday, November 14, 2014
    These boots are advertized as running small, order up a whole size. I did, only to find out that 1/2 a size would be a better fit. Too much heel lift.
    My Fisher XC ski boots,size 9. Asolo Titan mountaineering, size 9. I will have to send these back and substitute for a size smaller, a 43.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenman from Freedom, PA on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    No snow yet but these boots should serve me well when it flies. I took other reviewers advise and ordered a size larger - they definitely run small. They appear to be well made and offer good ankle support. Great boots for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 pin wood ski holdout from North Shore, Illinois on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have 3-pin bindings on wood skis. These boots are exactly what I need. They are indeed one size larger than I usually wear and fit perfectly, so trust the note, they do run 1 size small. I was worried I'd have to buy new skis due to my old classic skis and binding. But no, Sierra trading post had what I needed. Thank you! Now need quick drying pine tar......

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quartermaster James from Alaska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    About what you would expect to get if WalMart sold Nordic boots. The boot itself is comfortable enough. Time will tell if it is durable. A few obvious minor QC issues with stitching. These boots have a strong chemical smell - let them air out in the garage for a few weeks. The heel does not work with the heel plate of my bindings, so I will have to work something out to accommodate that. Major issue: the duckbill on one boot is aligned alright, on the other it is off a bit. Will not know until there is snow if this will require remounting the binding, which would be a real deal-breaker. I can recommend these only as an entry level/throw away boot - something you would get just to see if you cared enough to pursue Nordic skiing. If you are already a fan, save your money and put it towards a quality pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel the cyclist from Michigan on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These boots are a great value and seem quite durable. They are without a doubt waterproof and breathable. I really enjoyed them this last winter and can't wait to use them again next winter!
  • Reviewed by Kenny from Virginia on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    A nice beefy, lined boot with a high-cut over the ankles, which can negate the use of gaiters when the snow is several inches deep. In all, they are a good value in the hard-to-find 3-pin style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 26 »
  • 21-30 of 254 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.