Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 228 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 228 reviews
  • Reviewed by monke2123 from Stehekin, WA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Feels a little cheap, but warm and comfortable. Would probably last a few seasons. I'm a 10.5 and I ordered one size up like other reviewers and the listing said and sizing was perfect. Never actually used them with skiing as I ended up exchanging them for a more sturdy brand boot that went on sale at Sierra Trading Post a week later.
  • Reviewed by ID mom from Idaho on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Great boot, especially for the price. We did go up a half size & they fit great. Have already recommended these boots to others. Comfortable & warm.
  • Reviewed by Thor the Norwegian from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Monday, January 06, 2014
    These cross-country boots was a gift for my husband. He was totally pleased and said they were of the best quality.
    Since he was born and raised in Norway, I think his opinion counts!
  • Reviewed by skimom from Colorado on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    When our ancient cross country ski boots finally disintegrated I ordered 3 sets of these as replacements. They are as comfortable as hiking boots, very warm with nice ankle supports. The best moment, however, came when I carried my skis back to the car- always a risky walk in my 1970s boots with no tread. These boots had amazing grip on the ice. Thanks, Whitewoods, for letting us continue to enjoy our 3 pin binding cross country skis in comfort!
  • Reviewed by Williep from Iowa on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    Great boots, warm comfortable. The sizing is a bit of a question. I wear 10 1/2 and ordered 45, which is a great fit. An 11 would need a 46. My wife wears 8-8 1/2 and needed a 40. Only complaint is cheap laces. Broke after one outing but that is not a big deal.
  • Reviewed by kmlar from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Have not used them yet but the fit is true to size, comfortable and appear to be good quality shoes. Excellent price.
  • Reviewed by Trekker from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I was delighted to find 3-pin binding boots that looked like they weren't too heavy. But there were very disappointing. Extremely wide with a lacing system not meant for in-field adjustment. Also hard to tighten. The tongue was stitched so high to the sides of the boots that it was difficult to get my foot into them. I do not recommend them and returned them.
  • Reviewed by Occasional skier from Michigan on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    True to size. I ordered a size larger, thinking about fat socks I would wear. Not necessary. After the first time my feet were sweating HOT.
    I would recommend these to a friend.
  • Reviewed by sgphoto from Colorado on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I have bilateral Morton's neuromas and need a wide toe box. My previous Merrell cross country ski boots were wonderful, but have a very narrow toe box and with the pain increasing, I was not able to wear them. These boots allowed me to ski yesterday without any pain for a couple of hours, and I was rejoicing! I normally wear a 7 1/2 - 8 shoe, and I ordered a 42 which fit perfectly for my problem feet. I didn't notice any problem with the pin holes in the boots, and they fit into my old ski bindings without any problem. My toes were not cold, although if I was out all day, I would put in toe warmers.
  • Reviewed by CJ from Ohio on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Bought the men's and women's of the 301 - We have skied twice. (Ohio Weather) Boots were great. My husband is really hard to fit - usually needs to try on - these fit right out of the box. Mine fit perfectly no problems. Feet were dry and comfortable. - No rubs.

    It was recommended to buy a size larger and we both did. Our normal size would have been to small.

    Husband's boot had wrong size liner - Sierra Trading shipped one off to us - no hassle.

    Would definitely buy from here again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 228 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.