Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 231 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 231 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from mi on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Run a little small, but comfy and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Rochester on Friday, November 14, 2014
    These boots are advertized as running small, order up a whole size. I did, only to find out that 1/2 a size would be a better fit. Too much heel lift.
    My Fisher XC ski boots,size 9. Asolo Titan mountaineering, size 9. I will have to send these back and substitute for a size smaller, a 43.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenman from Freedom, PA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    No snow yet but these boots should serve me well when it flies. I took other reviewers advise and ordered a size larger - they definitely run small. They appear to be well made and offer good ankle support. Great boots for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 pin wood ski holdout from North Shore, Illinois on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have 3-pin bindings on wood skis. These boots are exactly what I need. They are indeed one size larger than I usually wear and fit perfectly, so trust the note, they do run 1 size small. I was worried I'd have to buy new skis due to my old classic skis and binding. But no, Sierra trading post had what I needed. Thank you! Now need quick drying pine tar......

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quartermaster James from Alaska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    About what you would expect to get if WalMart sold Nordic boots. The boot itself is comfortable enough. Time will tell if it is durable. A few obvious minor QC issues with stitching. These boots have a strong chemical smell - let them air out in the garage for a few weeks. The heel does not work with the heel plate of my bindings, so I will have to work something out to accommodate that. Major issue: the duckbill on one boot is aligned alright, on the other it is off a bit. Will not know until there is snow if this will require remounting the binding, which would be a real deal-breaker. I can recommend these only as an entry level/throw away boot - something you would get just to see if you cared enough to pursue Nordic skiing. If you are already a fan, save your money and put it towards a quality pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel the cyclist from Michigan on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These boots are a great value and seem quite durable. They are without a doubt waterproof and breathable. I really enjoyed them this last winter and can't wait to use them again next winter!
  • Reviewed by Kenny from Virginia on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    A nice beefy, lined boot with a high-cut over the ankles, which can negate the use of gaiters when the snow is several inches deep. In all, they are a good value in the hard-to-find 3-pin style.
  • Reviewed by Snowshoer for life from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Fits slightly small. Nice warm, sturdy boot.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Southern California on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I usually wear 8 1/2 ladies and after reading the reviews, bought 9 1/2 (eur 41). I haven't skied in them yet (no snow in California), but they seem to be sturdy and comfortable, with room for a thick sock. I was happy to find boots that fit my old bindings.
  • Reviewed by Skully McNature from PA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    We have used these at my environmental education center that I work at for years now. I now lean towards purchasing the Whitewoods brand than others due to when sizing the participants they are true fits, with other brands that are narrow I tend to have to run back and forth a bit to get the people sized up properly. Everyone always comments how warm they are as well as the generous padding that adds in comfort. We also find these boots to be very durable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 231 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.