Whitewoods 301 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 75 MM (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. 301 nordic boots from Whitewoods are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 225 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-30 of 225 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kenny from Virginia on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    A nice beefy, lined boot with a high-cut over the ankles, which can negate the use of gaiters when the snow is several inches deep. In all, they are a good value in the hard-to-find 3-pin style.
  • Reviewed by Snowshoer for life from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Fits slightly small. Nice warm, sturdy boot.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Southern California on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I usually wear 8 1/2 ladies and after reading the reviews, bought 9 1/2 (eur 41). I haven't skied in them yet (no snow in California), but they seem to be sturdy and comfortable, with room for a thick sock. I was happy to find boots that fit my old bindings.
  • Reviewed by Skully McNature from PA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    We have used these at my environmental education center that I work at for years now. I now lean towards purchasing the Whitewoods brand than others due to when sizing the participants they are true fits, with other brands that are narrow I tend to have to run back and forth a bit to get the people sized up properly. Everyone always comments how warm they are as well as the generous padding that adds in comfort. We also find these boots to be very durable.
  • Reviewed by Debi Cullison from Golden CO on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Excellent price, great value . Best I found in 3 pin boot in an economical price range. I have used these boots since they arrived and all I would add is to wear gaiters in deep or we t snow. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Critter from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    got my wife a pair for x-mas, she said they keep her feet warm and dry. ordered a pair for myself but have not had a chance to use them yet. read another review that says that they run small, I ordered mine 1 whole size larger than the European conversion, and they fit fine.
  • Reviewed by swood41 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I am just getting into XC skiing/ backcountry touring and these boots are perfect for me. They were a great price and they keep my feet warm. I did get a full size bigger than I usually wear (for regular shoes) and they fit fine, especially with wool socks on. I would recommend these to any beginning skier.
  • Reviewed by MJ from colorado on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Excellent value
  • Reviewed by Still moving! from Maine on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Perfect for x-c skiing in our area. Nice true to size fit with plenty of room for a thicker sock. I will get a lot of use out of this boot for many years.
  • Reviewed by Randall from Michigan on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    These boots are warm and fit the bindings perfect. They do seem to run a size small ans so we ordered two pair, one size up from what my Wife and I wear for shoe size and they were perfect.
  • Reviewed by Urbanskier from Michigan on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought these to replace an ancient pair of 3 pincers. I took them out the day I got them and skied 3 miles. They are warm and comfortable. Definitely get the size larger, especially if you have wide feet like me as the toe box can feel a bit tight.
  • Reviewed by Just Out Messin' Around from Utah on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    These boots are great! Comfortable, very little break-in time necessary. Perfect if you have a favorite old pair of 3-pin skis that you love. Buy these boots. Great value for the price. The perfect boots for touring around with the dogs for the afternoon. Order one size up from your normal in the Euro sizing. Saw this advice somewhere and it's correct. Very happy with this purchase, and so is my dog.
  • Reviewed by Gordster from NE Washington on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    These are super. Warm and functional. Ordered the next size up, and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Dave Jensen from Waukesha on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I was resigned to getting rid of my old X-C skis with 3 pin bindings when my boots finally became too uncomfortable to use any longer. Then I found these. I have only taken them out for one session, but they are great. Very comfortable and no problems at all. I felt much more in control than I had for years. As the description says, you have to buy a size larger than you expect. I wear an 8 1/2 shoe, so the size 43 was perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by Old cross counr\try skier from Northern Michigan on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    There are not a lot of 3 pin boots on the market anymore. When I saw these at the price I had to try them and they are great. Fit great and are nice and warm. Just follow what they say and order one size larger and they will fit great. I wanted to get back into cross country skiing again and found ski at the local Salvation Army store at a great price but no boots. I got these and could not be more pleased. Great service and quick shipping.
  • Reviewed by TiVo from PA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Very comfortable boots. Great insulation feet stay very warm
  • Reviewed by CathyR from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Wonderful boot for cross country skiing. Sturdy, attractive and warm.
  • Reviewed by monke2123 from Stehekin, WA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Feels a little cheap, but warm and comfortable. Would probably last a few seasons. I'm a 10.5 and I ordered one size up like other reviewers and the listing said and sizing was perfect. Never actually used them with skiing as I ended up exchanging them for a more sturdy brand boot that went on sale at Sierra Trading Post a week later.
  • Reviewed by ID mom from Idaho on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Great boot, especially for the price. We did go up a half size & they fit great. Have already recommended these boots to others. Comfortable & warm.
  • Reviewed by Thor the Norwegian from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Monday, January 06, 2014
    These cross-country boots was a gift for my husband. He was totally pleased and said they were of the best quality.
    Since he was born and raised in Norway, I think his opinion counts!
  • Reviewed by skimom from Colorado on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    When our ancient cross country ski boots finally disintegrated I ordered 3 sets of these as replacements. They are as comfortable as hiking boots, very warm with nice ankle supports. The best moment, however, came when I carried my skis back to the car- always a risky walk in my 1970s boots with no tread. These boots had amazing grip on the ice. Thanks, Whitewoods, for letting us continue to enjoy our 3 pin binding cross country skis in comfort!
  • Reviewed by Williep from Iowa on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    Great boots, warm comfortable. The sizing is a bit of a question. I wear 10 1/2 and ordered 45, which is a great fit. An 11 would need a 46. My wife wears 8-8 1/2 and needed a 40. Only complaint is cheap laces. Broke after one outing but that is not a big deal.
  • Reviewed by kmlar from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Have not used them yet but the fit is true to size, comfortable and appear to be good quality shoes. Excellent price.
  • Reviewed by Trekker from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I was delighted to find 3-pin binding boots that looked like they weren't too heavy. But there were very disappointing. Extremely wide with a lacing system not meant for in-field adjustment. Also hard to tighten. The tongue was stitched so high to the sides of the boots that it was difficult to get my foot into them. I do not recommend them and returned them.
  • Reviewed by Occasional skier from Michigan on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    True to size. I ordered a size larger, thinking about fat socks I would wear. Not necessary. After the first time my feet were sweating HOT.
    I would recommend these to a friend.
  • Reviewed by sgphoto from Colorado on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I have bilateral Morton's neuromas and need a wide toe box. My previous Merrell cross country ski boots were wonderful, but have a very narrow toe box and with the pain increasing, I was not able to wear them. These boots allowed me to ski yesterday without any pain for a couple of hours, and I was rejoicing! I normally wear a 7 1/2 - 8 shoe, and I ordered a 42 which fit perfectly for my problem feet. I didn't notice any problem with the pin holes in the boots, and they fit into my old ski bindings without any problem. My toes were not cold, although if I was out all day, I would put in toe warmers.
  • Reviewed by CJ from Ohio on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Bought the men's and women's of the 301 - We have skied twice. (Ohio Weather) Boots were great. My husband is really hard to fit - usually needs to try on - these fit right out of the box. Mine fit perfectly no problems. Feet were dry and comfortable. - No rubs.

    It was recommended to buy a size larger and we both did. Our normal size would have been to small.

    Husband's boot had wrong size liner - Sierra Trading shipped one off to us - no hassle.

    Would definitely buy from here again.
  • Reviewed by Explore more from Colorado on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Great boots for the money. Have already been out on the snow 4 times in 2 weeks and these are warm and comfortable with no problems yet.
  • Reviewed by KSkijor from New York on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Well made and warm! Runs small, so order next size up.
  • Reviewed by searching for more snow from Ohio on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I can only give them 4 stars as I have not had the opportunity to have them out in snow and cold temperatures for all day skiing. However, the shoes arrived in a timely manner, are new, light and meet all my expectations from cost to comfort on the feet.

    I think it is a sad that they are 'close out'. I viewed many other shoes from other companies. These were the only ones of their kind!!! Don't let them go away.....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-30 of 225 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.