Whitewoods 302 Nordic Ski Boots - Waterproof, NNN (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Whitewoods 302 Nordic ski boots are designed to keep your feet warm and dry with 200g Thinsulate® insulation and waterproof synthetic uppers. A moisture-wicking, quick-dry lining and generously padded collar and tongue add to the comfort level.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 104 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skier from Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Going on 2 seasons with these. They are warm and comfy, and I ordered about 1/2 size up so I can wear heavy wool socks. The only minor thing I noticed is the binding pin rusted overnight (probably stepped in some salt in the parking lot). I just spray with some silicone prior to using now to keep the corrosion at bay.
  • Reviewed by RLM from Ohio on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    My sister liked them. Right sizing.
  • Reviewed by Charlene from Chardon, Ohio on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Feel great, high quality materials, very satisfied and most important my daughters feet never got cold, even when it was 12 degrees! I wish they were in my size, but were sold out.
  • Reviewed by lbuck from PA on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    these boots fit well, but they are extremely hard to connect to bindings. the nose of the boot is slightly too long. I shipped them back
  • Reviewed by JohnTyler from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Boots were a great deal. Fit is pretty true to size, maybe a bit on the small side. If you are inbetween sizes I would recommend going higher. My main criticism is that the tongue is not gusseted so snow can sneak in on the front. I have taken them out 3 times now and they have performed adequately. I alpine ski 90% of the time and Nordic ski 10% of the time. For me they work and I would give an average rating. I understand you are going to get what you pay for. If you plan on Cross country skiing more than "occasionally" I would recommend making an investment in a nicer pair though
  • Reviewed by Blaster Master from Wind River Mountains, Wyoming on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Great fitting kicks, and you get more than what you pay for. I thought I was only going to ski on flats when I got them, but I've been using these for some powdery backcountry downhill, and they have been great. If you're really hardcore, you may want to put down a little more coin for a higher cuff and little more support (I think there's a backcountry version). When I bought them, I was worried about my feet getting cold, but my feet have always been warm and happy... which makes me happy.
  • Reviewed by santo from OH on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I used my new Whitewoods on groomed trails on packed snow, at the low 20's. They kept my feet on track, warm and comfortable. I felt a little loos at teh heel - they lifted up on my kick, but nothing I could not tighten up. The normal width still accomadated a thicker smartwool sock, but I did not need it. A middle weight sock would make for a better fit. A competent boot.
  • Reviewed by flyfish from Colorado on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Great boots great price.
  • Reviewed by Linda from Utah on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Great boot! Warm, seems to be holding up great! Beginning cross country skier.
  • Reviewed by Brock from Arkansas on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Purchased these in 2010. Only wore them for 3-4 hours max on a few different ski's. They are stored inside the house. When I got them out this season, the sole's had pulled completely away at the toe. They are now completely useless. I am sending them back for refund and will be purchasing a different brand.
  • Reviewed by Frustrated skier from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I have had a pair of 302's for a few years. In the first season the toe cap material began to disintegrate at the juncture with the sole. This accelerated each season. Now some of the underlying material has started to let go of the sole. I emailed the company and got no response. I am an experienced recreational skier who mostly skies in track. I will never own another whitewoods boot.
  • Reviewed by joanie from boise on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I was in need of nnn binding nordic boots. I tried several pair on locally but they were all too narrow. And my foot isn't even that wide. These boots feel perfect. They are unisex so they are cut slightly wider. I wear a 6.5-7 shoe and I ordered these in a 38.

    I bought them after ski season so I have not been able to ski with them yet. I will try to break them in around the house before next ski season. But I'm sure they will be fine.
  • Reviewed by gracie from Idaho on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Very comfy! I broke my ankle a year ago and needed a boot with more support! These are going to be perfect!
  • Reviewed by valleyski204 from Canada on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Boots started to fall apart in the first hour! Would NOT Recommend these to anyone.
    A complete waist of money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diana from upstate ny on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    First time skier- the boots fit perfectly. I used them for about 1.5 hours my first trip out in fresh 6" powder. My feet were warm and dry. Wish they had some arch support. I'll probably ad a gel insert.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dougln from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    When I ordered BC NNN bindings the boots that were recommended were NNN and did not fit the bindings. Somebody should have known that. With no BC NNN options available I had to go to the boot manufacturer to trade out for the correct boot, not without additional expence.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NM girl from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are comfortable and warm. The NNN boot/binding are a nice upgrade from my ancient 3 pin. The price was definitely right! I just wish I had more time to use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogs and Skis from Ohio on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Occasional skiing (3 - 10) times per year. The boots seem comfortable and warm. They could be a bit more attractive and taller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow bunny from minnesota on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    These are just what I was looking for. I am looking forward to many good days on the trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garst from Manchester, CT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Leather and ripstock exterior is substantial. Padding is great while providing sufficient stiffness, much more than prior LLBean boot. Nice to have the metal gator fastening loop, yet another feature of this boot over my LLBean boot. This was well worth how little I paid for these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid XC Skier from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I usually wear a 43 Euro in ski boots and shoes. I ordered a 43 in these XC boots, but they were 1-2 sizes too large. My feet were swimming in the boot. I recommend getting at least 1 size smaller than usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ the Klutz from Central Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    All our snow melted the day before these arrived, so other than trying them on (perfect fit) I haven't been able to test them out yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J9 from Nelson, British Columbia on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I did not even have to break these in. Brought my old boots for the first ski with these but didn't need them. They are so comfortable and warm. Not sure about the durability because I just got them. Will buy this brand again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski nut from Mundelein, IL on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Love the fit and feel of the new boots. Warm and toasty and no blisters even th first wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'fred from Central Vermont on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    We ordered 2 pair half-size up as recommended and fit was fine. However, one pair did not fit binding of same manufacturer. Sierra corrected immediately, but insure compatibility of boot to ski binding before ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maya from Duluth, MN on Friday, December 21, 2012
    It's really hard to find boots in my size, as I'm either a 38 or 39, so it would have been great if this came in a half or 1/3 size. It felt a little large in the 39 even with thick ski socks on, and this is supposed to be closest to a size 8 sneaker shoe size. Perhaps because this is a unisex boot the fit is different? At any rate, I exchanged these for a 38 (even harder to find a variety of choice for), and it fits firmly. Not "tight", but I think once it gets stretched from use on the trails these will fit perfectly. They're well constructed and comfy and warm! I'll update once I've gotten some use out of em. For now, based on price and availability, they are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joh from tecumseh, mich on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    These are very comfortable, durable shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lunacat from Friday Harbor, WA on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I wear a size 38 Birkenstock, but had to send back the size 38 ski boots - luckily exchanged for a 40 rather than a 39, because the 40 is barely large enough!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ziggy from Ct on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Short yet wide at the instep.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julie from colorado on Friday, February 17, 2012
    good boot and perfect for what i was looking for, just too big of a fit and didn't get to try them out. will be returning them. bummer.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 104 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.