Customer Reviews Of:
Whitewoods 306 Nordic Ski Boots - NNN BC (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Whitewoods 306 ski boots provide a solid, stable platform for Nordic skiing and help keep feet warm with Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 3.950000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool sweater person from NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Trying to switch to NNN BC (New Nordic Norm Back Country) from my old 3-pin (75mm) boots/bindings, I ordered these one size larger (Euro 41) for my 8.5 US feet and was quite satisfied with the fit. The problem was that the bindings advertised as compatible "NNN BC" came labled "BC3 NNN BC" and without instructions. Once I discovered how to clip them into the bindings, the grooves didn't seem to line up well regardless of in which binding I tried them. In checking for other bindings, I discovered that STP once again had a 3-pin boot in Euro 41, so I returned them (and the bindings) for the 3-pin combo that I'd wanted in the first place,
  • Reviewed by Gadget guy from Big Woods on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I wear 13 in countless US size shoes and boots, and size 46 in Birkenstocks and other European brands. The sizing guidelines for 46 in these boots gives a 13-13.5 equivalent, which is about right, but I could truly not even force my feet into the boots: thus at least 1 full size too small for my size 13 feet. The boots had seemed like they would be a good value, after discount. I'll keep looking.
  • Reviewed by Happy Skier from NJ on Friday, March 6, 2015
    My 18-year-old Alpinas gave out and I needed to find an affordable boot to replace it. The reviews on this sounded good so I took a chance. It was a good move. These boots are more comfortable than my old Alpinas and they click in and out of the bindings much easier.

    I wear a 10-wide shoe and the 44 fit perfectly.

    I have used them off-trail in deep snow seven or eight times since they arrived and I am very happy. I provide great control. Plus, I normally need to use toe warmers in my boots, but I have yet to need toe warmers with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes horse from pa on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Always wear a women's 9 so bot the 40. Way too small. Got the 41's and they feel quite good in my living room but I have yet to get out and try them with them new skis so can't rate any higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beiste08 from North of Boston on Monday, March 2, 2015
    My feet get so cold, so these were the perfect solution. Very comfortable as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I paired these boots with the Rottefella BC3 bindings also from Sierra Trading to update a very old pair of skis. The boots fit well, and are comfortable. There is enough room in the toe box for my very wide feet. I am a women's size 7 wide, and the 39 leaves me room for two pairs of socks. They keep my feet warm and dry, and provide good support. Not sure how they will hold up over time, but for the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana girl from Montana on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I really wanted to like these boots but since they are unisex, they were too wide for me. I'm normally a 38 which was too small, and the 39 was too wide. They appeared to be a very still boot with lots of support but I couldn't snug them tight enough to keep from slopping around inside them. They did fit the NNN-BC binding that is also sold on STP which looked like a nice sturdy binding, more so than the NNN. Sadly, they went back with the bindings and I had to get a NNN boot and binding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Good fit - kept my feet warm at 15 degrees and blazing a trail. Replaced an older set of boots - nice to have more ankle support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreeMyHeel from Colorado on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These boots were for my 11-year-old son. It is his second pair and they keep his feet warm in the Colorado backcountry. We use them primarily for 10th Mountain hut trips.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4