Customer Reviews Of:
Whitewoods 306 Nordic Ski Boots - NNN BC (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Whitewoods 306 ski boots provide a solid, stable platform for Nordic skiing and help keep feet warm with Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 3.950000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool sweater person from NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Trying to switch to NNN BC (New Nordic Norm Back Country) from my old 3-pin (75mm) boots/bindings, I ordered these one size larger (Euro 41) for my 8.5 US feet and was quite satisfied with the fit. The problem was that the bindings advertised as compatible "NNN BC" came labled "BC3 NNN BC" and without instructions. Once I discovered how to clip them into the bindings, the grooves didn't seem to line up well regardless of in which binding I tried them. In checking for other bindings, I discovered that STP once again had a 3-pin boot in Euro 41, so I returned them (and the bindings) for the 3-pin combo that I'd wanted in the first place,
  • Reviewed by Gadget guy from Big Woods on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I wear 13 in countless US size shoes and boots, and size 46 in Birkenstocks and other European brands. The sizing guidelines for 46 in these boots gives a 13-13.5 equivalent, which is about right, but I could truly not even force my feet into the boots: thus at least 1 full size too small for my size 13 feet. The boots had seemed like they would be a good value, after discount. I'll keep looking.
  • Reviewed by Happy Skier from NJ on Friday, March 6, 2015
    My 18-year-old Alpinas gave out and I needed to find an affordable boot to replace it. The reviews on this sounded good so I took a chance. It was a good move. These boots are more comfortable than my old Alpinas and they click in and out of the bindings much easier.

    I wear a 10-wide shoe and the 44 fit perfectly.

    I have used them off-trail in deep snow seven or eight times since they arrived and I am very happy. I provide great control. Plus, I normally need to use toe warmers in my boots, but I have yet to need toe warmers with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes horse from pa on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Always wear a women's 9 so bot the 40. Way too small. Got the 41's and they feel quite good in my living room but I have yet to get out and try them with them new skis so can't rate any higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beiste08 from North of Boston on Monday, March 2, 2015
    My feet get so cold, so these were the perfect solution. Very comfortable as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I paired these boots with the Rottefella BC3 bindings also from Sierra Trading to update a very old pair of skis. The boots fit well, and are comfortable. There is enough room in the toe box for my very wide feet. I am a women's size 7 wide, and the 39 leaves me room for two pairs of socks. They keep my feet warm and dry, and provide good support. Not sure how they will hold up over time, but for the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana girl from Montana on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I really wanted to like these boots but since they are unisex, they were too wide for me. I'm normally a 38 which was too small, and the 39 was too wide. They appeared to be a very still boot with lots of support but I couldn't snug them tight enough to keep from slopping around inside them. They did fit the NNN-BC binding that is also sold on STP which looked like a nice sturdy binding, more so than the NNN. Sadly, they went back with the bindings and I had to get a NNN boot and binding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Good fit - kept my feet warm at 15 degrees and blazing a trail. Replaced an older set of boots - nice to have more ankle support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreeMyHeel from Colorado on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These boots were for my 11-year-old son. It is his second pair and they keep his feet warm in the Colorado backcountry. We use them primarily for 10th Mountain hut trips.
  • Reviewed by Bill Clark from CO on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I have wide feet, 11.5 2E in a Brooks Beast. Size 45 in this boot fit well enough even with a thin orthodic. I noticed some chafing from the tongue top seam, easily fixed. Otherwise the boot is fine.
  • Reviewed by MTJohn from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I purchased these for use with light touring skis. Although sold as a back country boot, I think are more suitable for use for touring on groomed trails. The boots are comfortable. The materials are all synthetic. I will be curious to see how well they hold up.

    In spite of a couple of reviews that say otherwise, I think these boots run small, at least small relative to the stated American sizes. I ordered according to the European size, which, according to the American sizing, was one size larger than I normally wear, and the boots fit fine.
  • Reviewed by Bob from CNY on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Used these boots the day they arrived. Comfortable, nice and warm. True to size.
  • Reviewed by VERY experienced XC, Alpine and Telemark skier from Upstate NY, USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Fits well, nice and warm, non-restrictive, yet the NNN BC binding even gives good enough control for telemark turning in easy snow. Excellent value.
  • Reviewed by Skip from Connecticut on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These boots are light weight and provide the support you need in a cross country boot.
  • Reviewed by McCall Cal from Idaho on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Overall quality is very good. Sizing appears to run a little large however.
  • Reviewed by kdschreck from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Very comfortable, easy to walk in while off the skis, like that they look like hiking boots. Very warm. It seems that they run a little big, so you might consider going one size smaller.
  • Reviewed by MrsC from MI on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Took my skis out for the first time and the boots were total comfort. Very well made I was pleased with the quality. Fit is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Andy from Monticello, ny on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    Got these to replace my old Merrell boots. These are much lighter and much more comfortable. They feel large around the foot but once tied they secured my heel very well. My cycling shoes are generally a 41 but these boots fit better in a 42 especially since I am wearing a thicker sock.
  • Reviewed by Marshrat from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Bought a pair of these in a three-pin version last year for my wife. She, known for her cold feet, loves them. When my daughter needed a pair to fit on some Rossignol bindings, we saw these and didn't hesitate. She, too, is delighted with them. Lacing, vs. the zippers of some newer boots, allows precise fit for comfort and control.
  • Reviewed by Great Northwest from Shelton Wa. on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Bought as a gift for Christmas based on listing in Sierra Trading Post a mens USA size 13.5. In fact the box and boot say USA 12.5? Hope they work out for my son. If no they will be going back due to the incorrect listing. The boot is wide and that's a good thing and really do seem to be a generous 12.5 so we will see. No worries Sierra always makes it right. Four stars due to incorrect listing size.
  • Reviewed by Jasmine in the Tetons from Idaho on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Important! My rating is to alert others that these boots are compatible with an NNN binding, not the NNN BC backcountry binding. The boots themselves are fine--very comfortable, if not super durable. I got two years of good use out of my last pair. Had to return the pair I just bought because they aren't compatible with my bindings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sir. s from montana on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I have used these boots only about three weeks and the canvas upers are already fraying and the false leather portion is also breaking down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesignSmith from NH on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Good value in a nordic boot. But be careful, NNN BC and NNN Touring are NOT equivalent bindings. These boots must be paired up with a Back Country binding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wingnutsglor from Seattle, WA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Good boot.
    • Best Uses: Nordic
    • Cons: Lacks Adjustability
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Germanshorthair lover from Milwaukie, OR on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Never got to try them out. Right out of the box they were to small.
    Item was returned.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy outdoors on any day from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Nice quality boots for the money spent. I have cross country skied for over 30 years and these boots are the warmest that I have owned.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backcountry newbie from PA on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Looking forward to snow
    • Best Uses: Park trails, Powder, Snowy bike trails
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mini4 from Montana on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    These boots keep my feet warm and dry. They are comfortable for longer trips. No more blisters!
    • Best Uses: X-country off trail
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, No more cold feet, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zephyr from Teton Valley, ID on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    Other reviewers mentioned the fit. I am a woman and usually wear size 39. These fit great, except for being a little loose in the heel. Still, I usually have trouble with blisters and have found these boots super comfortable right out of the box--up to about 7 miles so far.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2