Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 373 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 38 »
  • 11-20 of 373 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bob from CNY on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Used these boots the day they arrived. Comfortable, nice and warm. True to size.
  • Reviewed by JohnTyler from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I bought these with the matching Whitewoods NNN shoes. Like I said in the shoe review, these products have performed adequately but I would not rave about them. They have been good for what I was looking for, which was an affordable set of cross country skis that I might use "occasionally". If we get any snow here in Tahoe, Im at the ski resorts...but if we dont have much, I take these out to the flatlands. Overall I think it is a good product but if you are trying to get into Cross Country skiing more avidly, I would recommend investing in something nicer.
  • Reviewed by JohnTyler from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Boots were a great deal. Fit is pretty true to size, maybe a bit on the small side. If you are inbetween sizes I would recommend going higher. My main criticism is that the tongue is not gusseted so snow can sneak in on the front. I have taken them out 3 times now and they have performed adequately. I alpine ski 90% of the time and Nordic ski 10% of the time. For me they work and I would give an average rating. I understand you are going to get what you pay for. If you plan on Cross country skiing more than "occasionally" I would recommend making an investment in a nicer pair though
  • Reviewed by Blaster Master from Wind River Mountains, Wyoming on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Great fitting kicks, and you get more than what you pay for. I thought I was only going to ski on flats when I got them, but I've been using these for some powdery backcountry downhill, and they have been great. If you're really hardcore, you may want to put down a little more coin for a higher cuff and little more support (I think there's a backcountry version). When I bought them, I was worried about my feet getting cold, but my feet have always been warm and happy... which makes me happy.
  • Reviewed by VERY experienced XC, Alpine and Telemark skier from Upstate NY, USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Fits well, nice and warm, non-restrictive, yet the NNN BC binding even gives good enough control for telemark turning in easy snow. Excellent value.
  • Reviewed by Skip from Connecticut on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These boots are light weight and provide the support you need in a cross country boot.
  • Reviewed by Snowshoer for life from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Fits slightly small. Nice warm, sturdy boot.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Flagstaff, Arizona on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Great value and product. I am very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by McCall Cal from Idaho on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Overall quality is very good. Sizing appears to run a little large however.
  • Reviewed by mcswig from Staten Island on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Bindings hold well, easy to clip in and out off. Skis have competent grip on uphills. One gripe.....Skis don't glide that well. Probably just need a touch of wax.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 38 »
  • 11-20 of 373 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;