Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 401 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 41 »
  • 21-30 of 401 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday Shpper from Midwest on Monday, December 08, 2014
    Quality ski shoe, excellent price, ordered 36 and 46. both true to size. the 46 wearer normally wears wide boots and these were ok fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaz from Virginia on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Be careful ordering these! They have sent us TWICE nnn-bc boots. They do not fit nnn bindings. After two long phone calls and paying shipping fees at a loss of $12 we gave up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoopertools from UP of Michigan on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I X-country ski using 3 pin or cable bindings exclusively for better control in the rough terrain we have. I need a tall boot but not a hard plastic " telemark" downhill boot. These boots are perfect, stiff enough for making sharp turns, flexible enough for long strides. I especially like the lite weight and warmth, something that is tough to get in any other backcountry boot. And they are wide enough for a duck foot like mine.
    All of this at a fantastic price. I hope that Sierra can continue to carry these or similar boots as I burn through them in about 2 seasons.
    The only design change I would ask for is a flex joint in the sole behind the pins to keep the sole from cracking in the minus 20 and below conditions.
  • Reviewed by GW from Boston on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Looks like a nice, basic NNN binding. Product description says it's NIS compatible but this is not the case. The binding can only be mounted by screwing into the ski. I had to exchange for a different model that is NIS compatible. As always STP customer service was excellent and they sent me the other model free of charge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from mi on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Run a little small, but comfy and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Flying Dutchman from Rochester on Friday, November 14, 2014
    These boots are advertized as running small, order up a whole size. I did, only to find out that 1/2 a size would be a better fit. Too much heel lift.
    My Fisher XC ski boots,size 9. Asolo Titan mountaineering, size 9. I will have to send these back and substitute for a size smaller, a 43.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenman from Freedom, PA on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    No snow yet but these boots should serve me well when it flies. I took other reviewers advise and ordered a size larger - they definitely run small. They appear to be well made and offer good ankle support. Great boots for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 pin wood ski holdout from North Shore, Illinois on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have 3-pin bindings on wood skis. These boots are exactly what I need. They are indeed one size larger than I usually wear and fit perfectly, so trust the note, they do run 1 size small. I was worried I'd have to buy new skis due to my old classic skis and binding. But no, Sierra trading post had what I needed. Thank you! Now need quick drying pine tar......

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quartermaster James from Alaska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    About what you would expect to get if WalMart sold Nordic boots. The boot itself is comfortable enough. Time will tell if it is durable. A few obvious minor QC issues with stitching. These boots have a strong chemical smell - let them air out in the garage for a few weeks. The heel does not work with the heel plate of my bindings, so I will have to work something out to accommodate that. Major issue: the duckbill on one boot is aligned alright, on the other it is off a bit. Will not know until there is snow if this will require remounting the binding, which would be a real deal-breaker. I can recommend these only as an entry level/throw away boot - something you would get just to see if you cared enough to pursue Nordic skiing. If you are already a fan, save your money and put it towards a quality pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luke from dc on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Somehow, the description led me to think a NIS plate was included. It wasn't, so I'm sending back in favor of other NNN bindings which come with the plate (and were slightly cheaper with a discount!) But these look great. Push down on the front to open the receiver and insert the toe bar.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 41 »
  • 21-30 of 401 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;