Whitewoods
Whitewoods 4.017857 5 Average Rating:
1 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 56
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Bend on Monday, January 30, 2017
    These are perfect boots for a beginner x country skier. Maybe for others too, I'm just writing from a beginner perspective. They're warm, comfy, fit great. I'd prefer them to be slightly higher, but easiest covered by gators.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Idaho on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I was excited to use the skis after waiting 3 weeks between ordering these skis with poles and boots (from another vendor). I grabbed my snowshoes, and strapped my skis to my pack. After maybe 30 feet the base on one of the poles came off. I put it back on and banged them both in the snow. By the time I got up into the campground, I had probably lost and reattached the base 10 times. I would have gone further up, but my confidence in the poles was gone, and my frustration was growing. I skied up and back down maybe a few hundred feet, and again lost the bases a few times, even tough I was minimizing my use of them by this point. I'd seriously throw out the poles, and not depend on them again, I guess it's what to expect from 'made in China! I have no idea why they don't come locked in place and not separate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Junkie from Montana on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I ordered two different sizes (my size, one up), and neither of them fit. So I had to return them both, and I was pretty frustrated at that point and wanted to get a move on with my cross-country skiing! I have a size 8 foot, ordered a 40 and then a 41, and neither of them fit my foot in the toe area. So I just ended up shopping locally, since we don't have a Sierra Trading Post nearby. I'm sure they are great if you find the right fit, but I wouldn't say they're true to size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from Idaho on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I have skied using these boots several times recently. They are much more comfortable than my old boots. As others have mentioned they do run small. Order one or two sizes larger than usual. They are also narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Washington, DC on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    The shoe runs overall small, and particularly in the toe-box. Also, will want to wear gaiters with these. VERY useless insole, so definitely plan on replacing that- it was essentially paper-thin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabinmom from Montana on Sunday, January 22, 2017
    I broke my old three-pin boots and needed new ones right away. After reading reviews, I ordered one size larger than I thought I needed. They felt tight at first, but I have used them about 8 times now and they are very comfortable, even to walk around without skis. I could not be more pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Connecticut on Sunday, January 22, 2017
    I wear a ladies size 8 1/2 wide so I bought size 42 and they are just slightly larger but with a thick wool sock -they are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mmsbrs from montana on Friday, January 20, 2017
    I got these boots before Christmas and have used them about 6 times. They are super warm and comfortable, especially after breaking in a few times. Thankfully, I read the other reviews about how small they were sized and ordered them in a size 42.. I normally wear size 8 to 8 1/2 womens and these have enough room that I can wear heavy wool socks and still have some wiggle room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Colorado on Friday, January 20, 2017
    Just used these for the first time last weekend for a 10-mile outing near Winter Park. I found the skis responsive and very comfortable in 4" of powder. Great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. A. from Washington on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    It's harder and harder to find three-pin x-country boots and I was very happy to find these. Well made, I wore them out right away for a long weekend of skiing and they worked very well.

    The only issue with these boots is, as stated by a number of other reviewers, is that they run small. I normally wear a EUR size 45, but in these I ordered a size 47 (and maybe could have fit a size 48).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 56
;