Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 45 »
  • 21-30 of 442 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily P from New Hampshire on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Slipped them on easily. Exactly as described because I had to rely on my research to decide on this type. Very Happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor from Connecticut on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Comfortable, durable and great looking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike NJ Drummer from New Jersey on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Been XC skiing for 30 yrs. and these are my 3rd set of boots. I have been out 2X with them, both days 20 degrees, breaking trail 1st day. They performed flawlessly. I also bought their SmartWool PhD Ski Socks - Merino Wool which I used also (see review). The boots are well made, warm & dry. Handy is the metal hook on the toe where you hook your gaiter hook into. Instead of having to use the shoe lace. Smart design. Even the end of the laces are finished off with metal so they don't become frayed. Well padded collar & tongue. The last lacing hook on the top of the boot is also a handy open ended design.

    When I first put them on they felt like a stiff hiking boot compared to my old Alpina boots. But the stiffness does not interfere with the performance. They do not require any break-in period. My feet never felt sore after skiing 2 hrs. / day in them.

    I highly recommend these ski boots.
  • Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. I ordered them based on Sierra's description, but they absolutely do NOT fit into the NNN bindings. The pin on the boot is lower and much thicker than the NNN boots. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature and that is why I wanted these boots! But, they were not as advertised. Sierra's superb customer service came through for me, though, and I will continue to shop at Sierra Trading Post. I do hope they change the heading for this boot, so others are not misled. NNN-BC bindings cost an additional $80, so be aware of that if you really want these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Ohio on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Excellent. Have only used them twice, but fit perfectly, very warm and comfortable. Also fit my 30 year old skis without a problem. Seem to be quality made.
  • Reviewed by Mal from Utah on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    These were the only three-pins that I could find below $100 that weren't dilapidated. So quite a stroke of luck when they happened to fit perfectly and seem very sturdy! They are well insulated and wear just like a hiking boot (with extra padding).
    I'm a size 9 US and ordered a 43 and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Skijorer from New England on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Great value for the price. Comfortable and warm. I wear a 10 1/2, so I ordered and 11 (which is size 45) and they fit great. So far so good, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCJ from Michigan on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Good quality shoe and a decent price. Where so many others offer only cheap or ultra heavy duty in the traditional 75mm Nordic boot. Whitewoods comes through with a good all around backcountry ski boot that gives the support for telemark turns but flexibility for touring the backwoods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana girl from Montana on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I really wanted to like these boots but since they are unisex, they were too wide for me. I'm normally a 38 which was too small, and the 39 was too wide. They appeared to be a very still boot with lots of support but I couldn't snug them tight enough to keep from slopping around inside them. They did fit the NNN-BC binding that is also sold on STP which looked like a nice sturdy binding, more so than the NNN. Sadly, they went back with the bindings and I had to get a NNN boot and binding.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 45 »
  • 21-30 of 442 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;