Whitewoods
Whitewoods 4.021238 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 57
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valerie from Montana on Friday, February 3, 2017
    You end up paying $6.95 to return these boots, due to Sierra Trading Posts error! They also run really small. I ordered a size larger, they were still way too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valerie from Montana on Friday, February 3, 2017
    You end up paying $6.95 to return these boots, due to Sierra Trading Posts error! They also run really small. I ordered a size larger, they were still way too small.
  • Reviewed by SplashingB from Ca on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    I wear a 42, 10.5 woman's shoe. I ordered the 43, as other reviews said it ran small. It was still too small (short in length). Seemed like a good boot, but the unisex sizing makes it too tough to order correctly. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaveXC from Falmouth, MA on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Comfortable and sturdy enough. Had to go one size up to get the right fit (e.g. 44->45).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sk from Oregon on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
    i usually wear a 41, but after reading the reviews I purchased a 43. The 43 is still small on me, so I gave them to my daughter who is 1/2 size smaller than me. So good quality, but order 2-3 sizes larger than you usually would!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Bend on Monday, January 30, 2017
    These are perfect boots for a beginner x country skier. Maybe for others too, I'm just writing from a beginner perspective. They're warm, comfy, fit great. I'd prefer them to be slightly higher, but easiest covered by gators.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Idaho on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I was excited to use the skis after waiting 3 weeks between ordering these skis with poles and boots (from another vendor). I grabbed my snowshoes, and strapped my skis to my pack. After maybe 30 feet the base on one of the poles came off. I put it back on and banged them both in the snow. By the time I got up into the campground, I had probably lost and reattached the base 10 times. I would have gone further up, but my confidence in the poles was gone, and my frustration was growing. I skied up and back down maybe a few hundred feet, and again lost the bases a few times, even tough I was minimizing my use of them by this point. I'd seriously throw out the poles, and not depend on them again, I guess it's what to expect from 'made in China! I have no idea why they don't come locked in place and not separate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Junkie from Montana on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I ordered two different sizes (my size, one up), and neither of them fit. So I had to return them both, and I was pretty frustrated at that point and wanted to get a move on with my cross-country skiing! I have a size 8 foot, ordered a 40 and then a 41, and neither of them fit my foot in the toe area. So I just ended up shopping locally, since we don't have a Sierra Trading Post nearby. I'm sure they are great if you find the right fit, but I wouldn't say they're true to size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from Idaho on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I have skied using these boots several times recently. They are much more comfortable than my old boots. As others have mentioned they do run small. Order one or two sizes larger than usual. They are also narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Washington, DC on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    The shoe runs overall small, and particularly in the toe-box. Also, will want to wear gaiters with these. VERY useless insole, so definitely plan on replacing that- it was essentially paper-thin.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 57
;