Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 433 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 31 ... 44 »
  • 301-310 of 433 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curt from northern minnesota on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    they look and feel good, and are warm.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I like to get off the trail and these boots are great. They keep me warm and support my feet. I would recommend these boots to anyone that loves to get off the main trail and that loves to explore.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails, Multi-day Tours
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Des Moines IA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I didn't keep it. It was at least a size too small, even when I ordered larger. I normally wear 10.5-11. I ordered 45 Euro size. My toe was at the very end. I couldn't have worn them, so returned.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNgurl from minnesota up north on Monday, November 29, 2010
    This was a great boot for my husband who is starting to learn Nordic skiing. Good value. However, I will note that the size conversions on the website are wrong. According to the Whitewoods box itself, size 45 is actually size 11. (My husband is a consistent 11 in Reebok and Merrell.) Beware, we had to exchange our first pair because the website sizes don't match the box.
    • Best Uses: Groomed Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by don from canton,mi on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sven from Mn on Monday, November 22, 2010
    First, the STP sizing chart is incorrect. Size 45 is not US 12, Size 46 is 12, so I had to exchange. Second, if you have a narrow and low volume foot like I do, you'll want to add a footbed and wear thick socks. Fits my need for a decent product for casual touring, like on a lake.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack the Surfer from Minnesota on Saturday, November 20, 2010
    I bought a pair of these for myself and one for my son. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but they were still too small, so I returned them and reordered the next size (for a total of 2 sizes bigger than normal). They are great fitting, warm boots for beginer skiers. The price is great for a beginer that will be out on the trails for only an hour or two at a time.
    • Best Uses: Groomed Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Thermopolis on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    Unfortunately having new boots doesn't mean there will be snow. Haven't actually got on the trails yet, NO SNOW!!!!Looking forward to trying them out soon!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yvon from Canada on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    I'll know better about this product after a season of use.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy Smith from Kenai on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    Great product, but they did not size it well. Get a boot two sizes larger than you would usually order
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails, Icy Conditions, Multi-day Tours
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier, Beginner Skier, Competitive Skier, Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 31 ... 44 »
  • 301-310 of 433 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;