Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 371 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 31 ... 38 »
  • 301-310 of 371 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mt girl from montana on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
    followed the directions for size running big and the fit is ok. however these boots are like a pair of sneakers. boots essentially function as your steering wheels and need to have proper stiffiness to perform well. i may hold onto these and use them until i can find a more durable and substantial pair. beginners/casual users might not care, or they may find controlling their skis more difficult.
    • Cons: Soft like sneakers, Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jani from Campbell, CA on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
    I have trouble finding sturdy lightweight 3-pin boots for touring and these looked great, but even though I ordered a full size larger than I normally wear they were too small and you no longer had the next size up by the time that I got these.
    • Best Uses: Lightweight backcountry
    • Cons: More than one size small, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellen from Methow valley, Wa. on Monday, December 14, 2009
    I use these mainly for the hills around my house and trails; there is not much ankle support for harder terrain. They are very comfortable.I dont know how sturdy the stitching is, I just got them.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from sharon, pa on Tuesday, December 8, 2009
    i ended up returning the product, but only because it didn't fit...it is a good boot for the price, that's for sure
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginner who found a great deal from Logan, Utah on Monday, December 7, 2009
    [...]The boots feel great. These boots work best if the binding walls do not go back very far.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner / Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Look Cool, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dackron from New York on Saturday, December 5, 2009
    I bought these boots for if/when we get enough snow and I want to get out for an hour or so on gentle terrain. I also have an old set of rollerskis with 3-pin bindings that I can use with these boots. These boots look like they'll work OK for in-track skiing at nordic centers, or on gentle, smooth trails or golf courses. These boots seem warm enough for backcountry use, but they're rather floppy and soft, so I don't expect they'll give enough support for rough terrain, trail breaking or skiing all day with an overnight pack on. But I have other (much more expensive) boots for that.

    One thing I should mention is that I needed to shave down the sides of the front part of the boot soles behind the duckbill so that the boots would fit in my 3-pin bindings. This was necessary for three different makes/models of bindings, so I think this is not an isolated problem. The boot's rubber sole is soft, so it was easy to shave without mishaps.

    Because the boot sole rubber is so soft, I worry that the pin holes might get damaged too easily. If you misalign the boot in the binding, the binding pins could easily punch new holes in the duckbills. It will be necessary to be very careful when putting the boots in the bindings.

    The fabric upper seems pretty tough. The sewing appears to be adequate and the lacing works well enough. I had to order a size larger than I normally wear as the boots definitely run short. The fit is rather wide, though, especially in the forefoot. This might be a problem for people with narrow feet. The heels fit snugly and the lacing works well, so I had no problem getting a reasonable fit.

    All I can say is that at this price, these Whitewoods boots are a terrific value if you need a spare pair of recreational XC ski boots, or all you plan to do is take easy excursions on skinny skis over gentle terrain. They'd also be great boots for a beginner who already has a pair of skis with 3-pin bindings. These Whitewoods boots are a major improvement over the vinyl upper, low-cut boots that were the only inexpensive boots available ten years ago.
    • Best Uses: Gentle cross country
    • Cons: Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Affordable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear tamer from Island Park, ID on Thursday, December 3, 2009
    Need more time to give a better opinion
    • Best Uses: Nordic
    • Cons: Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Bozeman on Monday, November 30, 2009
    Wonderful boots. Can't beleive the great price we got on these. Excellent quality and very comfortable!
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Look Cool, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&S from UP-Michigan on Friday, November 27, 2009
    Happy to find three pin boots! Saved our old skis/bindings. Looks like a good boot - fits well although my wierd shaped feet feel a bit tight at the toe. Still nosnow so haven't had them on the ground yet.
    • Best Uses: 3-pin x-country
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uncle willie from Palisade, Co. on Thursday, November 26, 2009
    they appear to be a good general touring boot. I haven't had them on skis yet, but for the price if they last 3 seasons they're worth it.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 31 ... 38 »
  • 301-310 of 371 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;