Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 442 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC Ski Run from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Very nice basic bindind for the price, easy in and out with an NNN ski boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool Sweater Person from NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Trying to switch to NNN BC (New Nordic Norm Back Country) from my old 3-pin (75mm) boots/bindings, I ordered these one size larger (Euro 41) for my 8.5 US feet and was quite satisfied with the fit. The problem was that the bindings advertised as compatible "NNN BC" came labled "BC3 NNN BC" and without instructions. Once I discovered how to clip them into the bindings, the grooves didn't seem to line up well regardless of in which binding I tried them. In checking for other bindings, I discovered that STP once again had a 3-pin boot in Euro 41, so I returned them (and the bindings) for the 3-pin combo that I'd wanted in the first place,
  • Reviewed by Gadget guy from Big Woods on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I wear 13 in countless US size shoes and boots, and size 46 in Birkenstocks and other European brands. The sizing guidelines for 46 in these boots gives a 13-13.5 equivalent, which is about right, but I could truly not even force my feet into the boots: thus at least 1 full size too small for my size 13 feet. The boots had seemed like they would be a good value, after discount. I'll keep looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Connecticut on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    This is my second pair of x-country boots. They work well, as intended, and are very comfortable and warm. The lacing is a challenge for getting them very tight, so I'm not a huge fan of them, but they work fine. I feel I got these boots for a tremendous value, so they're worth it. They run a tad big, but not by much. When socks are doubled up, they fit as expected, but if you're not looking to double up on socks, I'd order a size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fitnessfreak from Albuquerque on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I had been looking for 3 pin touring boots and these are very comfortable. Ordered a size larger. I have not used them yet, but expect to enjoy them because they were warm and comfortable wearing around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from MA on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Ordered one European size larger, great fit. Comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FGumby from N. WI on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I have used this product only three times since receiving them so this review is based upon less than optimal "field time". The boots were a bit stiff on the first outing but the third time, they had loosened a bit. Initially I was concerned about blistering due to the tight fit, but that has not been the case. Based upon use-to-date, I would recommend this product. Since our snow base here in Northern Wisconsin is rapidly melting away, it might be next winter when I publish an update!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KK from Massachusetts on Sunday, March 08, 2015
    I bought these to replace my ancient boots. They are so much more supportive than my originals and fit the pins on my bindings perfectly!
  • Reviewed by Happy Skier from NJ on Friday, March 06, 2015
    My 18-year-old Alpinas gave out and I needed to find an affordable boot to replace it. The reviews on this sounded good so I took a chance. It was a good move. These boots are more comfortable than my old Alpinas and they click in and out of the bindings much easier.

    I wear a 10-wide shoe and the 44 fit perfectly.

    I have used them off-trail in deep snow seven or eight times since they arrived and I am very happy. I provide great control. Plus, I normally need to use toe warmers in my boots, but I have yet to need toe warmers with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NEPA clothes horse from pa on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Always wear a women's 9 so bot the 40. Way too small. Got the 41's and they feel quite good in my living room but I have yet to get out and try them with them new skis so can't rate any higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to Cross country ski from KY on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    These cross country ski boots fit perfectly, stay totally dry in deep snow. We have had plenty of deep snow!
    They are really comfortable. Arrived in 2 days, just in time to ski!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beiste08 from North of Boston on Monday, March 02, 2015
    My feet get so cold, so these were the perfect solution. Very comfortable as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beiste08 from North of Boston on Monday, March 02, 2015
    We've gotten a lot of snow in the Boston area this year, so I've been able to enjoy this set quite a bit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from Ohio on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    Nice, comfy 3-pin boots. They are warm, and work exactly as described. Based on other reviews, I ordered one size larger than my regular shoe size, and that was the right thing to do for a good fit. I like my old skis, and am very happy to have a new pair of boots to use with my existing skis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I paired these boots with the Rottefella BC3 bindings also from Sierra Trading to update a very old pair of skis. The boots fit well, and are comfortable. There is enough room in the toe box for my very wide feet. I am a women's size 7 wide, and the 39 leaves me room for two pairs of socks. They keep my feet warm and dry, and provide good support. Not sure how they will hold up over time, but for the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miranda M., lover of adventures from Upstate NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I was gifted from a neighbor two sets of x-c skis and pole, along with boots. The boots were quite old and not nearly as warm enough as I would like them to have been. I searched around the internet and my father and I ended up stumbling across this website and these boots. I was SO excited to find such a great deal on ski boots. I was able to try them out the next weekend and LOVED them. They are super warm, wonderfully comfortable and I couldn't find anything of comparable quality for such a great price. They shipped really quickly, as well. I got them within 4 days of ordering. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and I have purchased now twice more from the Sierra Trading Post website. So many great deals!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the Old Skier from Ohio on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Decent boot for replacement of elderly 75MM boots. Seriously need to order one size up. Waited to review in anticipation of finally being able to use the boots. Have used them a few times now. Fit into the old bindings like they were made for them, no issue there. Replaced some older boots that were a little tight so these feel great on my feet. Seem sturdy and were comfortable. My ancient gaiters won't fit over them, so keep that in mind. But if you are looking on keeping your old equipment and bindings and need new boots, these fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maria908 from maine on Monday, February 23, 2015
    overall, good quality and comfortable boot - you won't likely find another 3-pin at this price.
    just be sure to go up one full size for a proper fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Cross country from Montana on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I used these for the first time this weekend. They seemed well made and good quality for the price. The only problem I had is when I read the others reviews I saw they ran small so I ordered a size up. That was a mistake for me as I had to return them and get the size I originally should have ordered. And even then they were slightly big.. When I read the sizing on the box , It seemed off. Keep in mind I am a woman and it may be that men need to order up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kendog from Southern California on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    As the name implies, this is a basic Nordic Binding for the NNN configuration for use with NNN compatible boots. Everything necessary for installation was there in the box --- except for instructions. Most tool-handy people would have no problem figuring out what to do though. The binding itself is light, well made, and well engineered. I was pleasantly surprised that this is a step-in binding: just line up the steel bar of your boot with the catch mechanism and lean forward putting your weight on the toe of your boot. It will easily click in. To release, just push down on the black target area with your ski pole and your boot will easily release. The flexor action is smooth and positive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily P from New Hampshire on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Slipped them on easily. Exactly as described because I had to rely on my research to decide on this type. Very Happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor from Connecticut on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Comfortable, durable and great looking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike NJ Drummer from New Jersey on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Been XC skiing for 30 yrs. and these are my 3rd set of boots. I have been out 2X with them, both days 20 degrees, breaking trail 1st day. They performed flawlessly. I also bought their SmartWool PhD Ski Socks - Merino Wool which I used also (see review). The boots are well made, warm & dry. Handy is the metal hook on the toe where you hook your gaiter hook into. Instead of having to use the shoe lace. Smart design. Even the end of the laces are finished off with metal so they don't become frayed. Well padded collar & tongue. The last lacing hook on the top of the boot is also a handy open ended design.

    When I first put them on they felt like a stiff hiking boot compared to my old Alpina boots. But the stiffness does not interfere with the performance. They do not require any break-in period. My feet never felt sore after skiing 2 hrs. / day in them.

    I highly recommend these ski boots.
  • Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. I ordered them based on Sierra's description, but they absolutely do NOT fit into the NNN bindings. The pin on the boot is lower and much thicker than the NNN boots. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature and that is why I wanted these boots! But, they were not as advertised. Sierra's superb customer service came through for me, though, and I will continue to shop at Sierra Trading Post. I do hope they change the heading for this boot, so others are not misled. NNN-BC bindings cost an additional $80, so be aware of that if you really want these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Michigan Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This boot is NOT compatible with the standard NNN bindings, so be aware of that. The boot seems like it will be a nice warm XC boot, and it laces up well. The Thinsulate insulation is a wonderful feature!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Ohio on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Excellent. Have only used them twice, but fit perfectly, very warm and comfortable. Also fit my 30 year old skis without a problem. Seem to be quality made.
  • Reviewed by Mal from Utah on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    These were the only three-pins that I could find below $100 that weren't dilapidated. So quite a stroke of luck when they happened to fit perfectly and seem very sturdy! They are well insulated and wear just like a hiking boot (with extra padding).
    I'm a size 9 US and ordered a 43 and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Skijorer from New England on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Great value for the price. Comfortable and warm. I wear a 10 1/2, so I ordered and 11 (which is size 45) and they fit great. So far so good, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCJ from Michigan on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Good quality shoe and a decent price. Where so many others offer only cheap or ultra heavy duty in the traditional 75mm Nordic boot. Whitewoods comes through with a good all around backcountry ski boot that gives the support for telemark turns but flexibility for touring the backwoods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana girl from Montana on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I really wanted to like these boots but since they are unisex, they were too wide for me. I'm normally a 38 which was too small, and the 39 was too wide. They appeared to be a very still boot with lots of support but I couldn't snug them tight enough to keep from slopping around inside them. They did fit the NNN-BC binding that is also sold on STP which looked like a nice sturdy binding, more so than the NNN. Sadly, they went back with the bindings and I had to get a NNN boot and binding.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 442 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;