Whitewoods skis and boots will help you step up your game when it’s time to hit the trails this winter. Whitewoods skis feature laminated wood cores and are built with an even, single-camber flex for optimal grip and glide on virtually any terrain. Whitewoods rugged, comfortable ski boots are offered in a number of styles and designs, from NNN-compatible boots for classic XC and skate skiing to classic 75mm toe models. Whitewoods Nordic skis and boots are made of lightweight, reliable materials that allow you to enjoy your tour instead of worr ... Learn more about Whitewoodsying about your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 400 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-30 of 400 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PGB3056 from Michigan on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The fit is very comfortable, they are very warm and they have taken the falls and spills without any issues. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Wisconsin on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Fits true to size and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from New Hampshire on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I've worn these boots twice now. They are super comfortable and warm. I don't even notice that I'm wearing them. I love the tread and traction too. I would highly recommend these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom the skier from Washington on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Well made product, perfect fit ordering a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorskeBob from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Good fit - kept my feet warm at 15 degrees and blazing a trail. Replaced an older set of boots - nice to have more ankle support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorskeBob from New York on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    These replaced an older set of skis - very happy with the quality and design of the skis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David K. from Rochester Pa. on Friday, January 16, 2015
    not the bindings, I would have preferred when we found these used skis, however was very glad to find shoes on your site to match the bindings.
    Bought 4 pairs for my family. They all fit great . So far I've used three times. Very nice,very satisfied, designed and made well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyce from Wyoming on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I love these boots, they are very warm, & have a lot of padding & good support. My other boots had none, so a big step up for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyce from Wyoming on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Great bindings so far, easy to install, very easy to get in & out of.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from New York on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I am super pleased with this purchase. Was a little nervous buying from a little known manufacturer, but I do love to support small businesses. The skis glide smoothly, look great, and seem high quality. I would definitely buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreeMyHeel from Colorado on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    These boots were for my 11-year-old son. It is his second pair and they keep his feet warm in the Colorado backcountry. We use them primarily for 10th Mountain hut trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Michigan on Monday, January 12, 2015

    Skis are Back Country, good quality features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teton Trekker from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Admittedly this is my first venture into the world of Nordic skiing but so far these boots are great! Very cozy and warm, if it wouldn't look and feel weird I would wear them around as a normal winter boot. We live in Jackson, WY and the temps drop pretty low, our coldest day on the skis so far was around 10 degrees and our feet were toasty! I've heard tell that 3 pin boots can give some gnarly blisters but after a 9 mile trek, my feet were still great! So far these boots meet all my specifications, we'll just have to wait and see about their longevity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marv from PA on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Thees boots are comfortable and as good or better than any other cross country boots I have had on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Bill Clark from CO on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I have wide feet, 11.5 2E in a Brooks Beast. Size 45 in this boot fit well enough even with a thin orthodic. I noticed some chafing from the tongue top seam, easily fixed. Otherwise the boot is fine.
  • Reviewed by Cathy from Crestone, Colorado on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I received my skis today and I am very happy with them, I skied around my front yard for a bit to try them out and will take them into the woods tomorrow. I plan on doing some track skiing and some off trail skiing and these seemed to match my needs. I am 5'9" and ordered the 180's based on previous reviews. The poles come up to under my arm pits and the skis seem very stable. I am happy......It's a great package deal! Thanks STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from PikeAdventuresAK from Anchorage, Alaska on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Confortable boots for backcountry trails. Use with gaitors to prevent snow from getting in your boot. Miles of skiing with no blisters. Runs small. Order one size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boreas24 from NY on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    After using them twice, the construction seems durable enough, and they are warmer and more comfortable than the old xc shoes I have used. The fit is a bit narrow compared to some boots. My only real complaint is that my heel lifts up in the back even though the toes fit perfect. However, I fixed this by doubling the laces around the back before tying in the front. Overall I am very pleased for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from Wisconsin on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I've only been able to ski in them once this season (since the snow hasn't been to cooperative) but they get the job done. They are confortable and were easy to break in for me. A good inexpensive choice so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday Shpper from Midwest on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Quality ski shoe, excellent price, ordered 36 and 46. both true to size. the 46 wearer normally wears wide boots and these were ok fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaz from Virginia on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Be careful ordering these! They have sent us TWICE nnn-bc boots. They do not fit nnn bindings. After two long phone calls and paying shipping fees at a loss of $12 we gave up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoopertools from UP of Michigan on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I X-country ski using 3 pin or cable bindings exclusively for better control in the rough terrain we have. I need a tall boot but not a hard plastic " telemark" downhill boot. These boots are perfect, stiff enough for making sharp turns, flexible enough for long strides. I especially like the lite weight and warmth, something that is tough to get in any other backcountry boot. And they are wide enough for a duck foot like mine.
    All of this at a fantastic price. I hope that Sierra can continue to carry these or similar boots as I burn through them in about 2 seasons.
    The only design change I would ask for is a flex joint in the sole behind the pins to keep the sole from cracking in the minus 20 and below conditions.
  • Reviewed by GW from Boston on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Looks like a nice, basic NNN binding. Product description says it's NIS compatible but this is not the case. The binding can only be mounted by screwing into the ski. I had to exchange for a different model that is NIS compatible. As always STP customer service was excellent and they sent me the other model free of charge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from mi on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Run a little small, but comfy and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Flying Dutchman from Rochester on Friday, November 14, 2014
    These boots are advertized as running small, order up a whole size. I did, only to find out that 1/2 a size would be a better fit. Too much heel lift.
    My Fisher XC ski boots,size 9. Asolo Titan mountaineering, size 9. I will have to send these back and substitute for a size smaller, a 43.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenman from Freedom, PA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    No snow yet but these boots should serve me well when it flies. I took other reviewers advise and ordered a size larger - they definitely run small. They appear to be well made and offer good ankle support. Great boots for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 pin wood ski holdout from North Shore, Illinois on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have 3-pin bindings on wood skis. These boots are exactly what I need. They are indeed one size larger than I usually wear and fit perfectly, so trust the note, they do run 1 size small. I was worried I'd have to buy new skis due to my old classic skis and binding. But no, Sierra trading post had what I needed. Thank you! Now need quick drying pine tar......

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quartermaster James from Alaska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    About what you would expect to get if WalMart sold Nordic boots. The boot itself is comfortable enough. Time will tell if it is durable. A few obvious minor QC issues with stitching. These boots have a strong chemical smell - let them air out in the garage for a few weeks. The heel does not work with the heel plate of my bindings, so I will have to work something out to accommodate that. Major issue: the duckbill on one boot is aligned alright, on the other it is off a bit. Will not know until there is snow if this will require remounting the binding, which would be a real deal-breaker. I can recommend these only as an entry level/throw away boot - something you would get just to see if you cared enough to pursue Nordic skiing. If you are already a fan, save your money and put it towards a quality pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luke from dc on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Somehow, the description led me to think a NIS plate was included. It wasn't, so I'm sending back in favor of other NNN bindings which come with the plate (and were slightly cheaper with a discount!) But these look great. Push down on the front to open the receiver and insert the toe bar.
  • Reviewed by Skier from Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Going on 2 seasons with these. They are warm and comfy, and I ordered about 1/2 size up so I can wear heavy wool socks. The only minor thing I noticed is the binding pin rusted overnight (probably stepped in some salt in the parking lot). I just spray with some silicone prior to using now to keep the corrosion at bay.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-30 of 400 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;