Wickers Balaclava - Expedition Weight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Wickers Expedition Weight balaclava gives you excellent protection from the bitter cold on your face and neck.

Average Rating based on 313 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 313 reviews
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    This is very light weight and soft, I've wore it once so far out on the lake on a 30 degree day with high winds. It keep me warm no problems. My only complaint and reason I only gave it 4 stars is that when I have it over my nose it causes my glasses to fog up every time I breath. If you don't wear glasses like I do this would be absolutely perfect.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Florida on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Everything you probably expect. Good warmth. A little snug on my big head but felt comfy eventually. One issue was where the seams meet on the forehead. There's a bit of a ball there and I had big dent in my third eye for hours. Maybe that's why these are seconds. Happy with my purchase though.
  • Reviewed by Timber from Northeast on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    This is a very nice Balaclava. Very soft material and comfortable. Roomy, even some extra material on top for those with 'high' hair. I would not call this Expedition weight however, it's a light to mid weight Balaclava, but still a very nice one you'll enjoy wearing.
  • Reviewed by Smufy from Michigan on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Wore this skiing - very smooth against my skin - fits nicely - great price!
  • Reviewed by Idaho Yogini Mama from Idaho on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Got these for an emergency 72 hour kit. They are lightweight, warm and function properly. For 2nds I never would have know.
  • Reviewed by benny boy from Pensilvania on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I like how these fit, I have two more balaclava's and these have enough material on the top of the head so that it doesn't feel like I got to keep pulling the top down to my eyes all the time. Great material and is comfortable, I wear my for motorcycle riding in 30-40 degree weather, it does the job well!
  • Reviewed by schoolteacher001 from Boston MA on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Not as thick as I expected from the title, but these cut the wind well and allow me to go to the full Atlantic-facing local beach even on horrible raw winter nights to walk my dog who never feels the cold. Plus, if I ever decide to rob a bank...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda Loo from Chicago and Wisconsin on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    My husband and family will be using this product for our northwoods snowmobile trips! My husband has a large head and was worried about a comfortable fit under his protective helmet. This garment fits the bill. At this price I should have ordered MORE!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Ontario, Ca on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    exactly what I was looking for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoppa from NYC on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    good for the $$
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 313 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.