Wickers Balaclava - Moisture-Wicking, Midweight (for Men and Women)

2nds. Wickers balaclava gives excellent protection from the bitter cold on the face and neck. Midweight is ideal for stop-and-go activities in moderate to extreme cold or stationary activities in moderately cold temperatures.

Average Rating based on 278 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 278 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The dog trainer from North Dakota on Saturday, December 06, 2014
    Great product!!! Wore this with a stocking cap and my jacket hood pulled up on a couple of windy below 0F (air temp) days and I was much more comfortable. It breaths, wicks moisture and moderately insulates just as described. Honestly anything heavier would only be necessary under extreme and unavoidable conditions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycler from Iowa on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    It works best on my neck and chin. The hole fits awkwardly on my face. The material is very lightweight and a little rough. I would have preferred a heavy fleece. On the other hand, if fits nicely under my helmet and acts nicely as a cowl. My ears needed additional protection.
  • Reviewed by mingyver from HK on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    i have a medium sized head and this is really tight on me. maybe it'll stretch a bit after some wear, but as it is now it's a bit uncomfortably tight.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker2 from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I am amazed that a company would make this with a big seam in the middle of the top. If you wear a hat or protective helmet, it presses into your forehead. I'll keep it as an emergency backup since STP had such a low price.
  • Reviewed by Brent is Outside from Oklahoma on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I purchased this balaclava to wear when hunting from inside a blind. While the charcoal color is less desirable than black, the price and the fit make it a very worthwhile purchase. I will be plenty warm!
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker2 from New Mexico on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    It will work for some applications but I will keep it in reserve for backpacking not skiing. The seam on the forehead is really strange and if it wasn't so inexpensive, I would send it back.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Broadview Heights on Monday, April 22, 2013
    It's definitely a stretchy fabric but I expected it to be a little heavier. That's not necessarily bad, as it'll fit better under a helmet. The seam down the middle of the head is fairly big but doesn't bother me.
  • Reviewed by boonder from north carolina on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    This balaclava is lightweight and warm, but it has a center seam which dug in to the middle of my forehead when worn under my ski helmet. I suppose it would be fine for non-ski use, but it's not for me...
  • Reviewed by Ricky Racer from SF Bay on Friday, March 29, 2013
    The fabric is wonderfully stretchy so it really conforms to your face. The inside of the light gray version is almost white and has a waffle pattern on it. In your hands feels like a microfiber cleaning cloth, but once it's on your face it feels very breathable, cool and light. The eye cutout is a little too wide for my taste.

    My biggest gripe is that the seam running down the forehead is really thick, so so if you wear this under a properly fitted snug helmet you will get a long lasting dent in your skin. On me it looks like a scar from branding iron. I ride my motorcycle everywhere and would love to wear this balaclava all the time but I can't because of the strange looks that this dent gets.
  • Reviewed by cross country skier from Minnesota on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Great for chilly days with vigorous exercise
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 278 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.