Wickers Comfortrel® Long Underwear Shirt - Expedition Weight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Wickers Expedition long underwear shirt is ideal for stationary activities in the coldest temperatures. Warm and cotton-soft layer places fleece next to your skin for better heat retention.

Average Rating based on 250 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 250 reviews
  • Reviewed by Returning Oregonian from Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    The inside of this shirt is a sort of grid-fleece, which is quite soft, but I actually think it works best for insulation when worn over a thin camisole. I got a small (I'm 5'7, 125lbs) and it runs a bit short in the waist, but not bad. The sleeve cuffs are extremely tight, and the neck very high (and right on the verge of being tight). It doesn't wick particularly well; not recommended for a high-exertion activity. And it's pretty bulky when folded.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I've been working outside in this "polar vortex" that is uncommon for Cincinnati, Ohio Winters. This long underwear shirt has been exceptionally warm! It's soft, thick, and very comfortable. I've even overheated inside because it's too warm (which I take as a good thing). The color is the only negative, and I wish they would have had my size in more colors. I'm usually a medium and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I've been working outside in this "polar vortex" that is uncommon for Cincinnati, Ohio Winters. This long underwear shirt has been exceptionally warm! It's soft, thick, and very comfortable. I've even overheated inside because it's too warm (which I take as a good thing). The color is the only negative, and I wish they would have had my size in more colors. I'm usually a medium and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I've been working outside in this "polar vortex" that is uncommon for Cincinnati, Ohio Winters. This long underwear shirt has been exceptionally warm! It's soft, thick, and very comfortable. I've even overheated inside because it's too warm (which I take as a good thing). The color is the only negative, and I wish they would have had my size in more colors. I'm usually a medium and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by Northern zone from Maine on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I haven't worn this shirt yet as it feels pretty stiff and the weather has warmed up. I did not read the description further on to note that it was not for "Wicking" or "Expeditions" as the item is tagged. If you read further on it says "Wickers Expedition long underwear shirt is ideal for stationary activities". It would be good for a stroll or a cozy layer indoors but you certainly would not enjoy the feel of it once you broke a sweat.
  • Reviewed by Debbie Adam from Caribbean on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    This was a great choice, even better because i got it on sale! :) Used for trip to Europe in winter and was quite comfortable, soft and most importantly kept me warm. Can even be used alone (with down jacket) without another layer unless it get probably under -3 degrees. Recommended for purchase.
  • Reviewed by erica from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    This is a great shirt to wear around the house or under clothing for the winter. Very soft and comfortable and it keeps you very very warm.
  • Reviewed by deedeedorie from hatfield, pa on Monday, December 09, 2013
    great quality and price. fits me perfectly and keeps me warm without the weight.
  • Reviewed by DARA from KENTUCKY on Friday, November 22, 2013
    This underwear shirt is great for outdoor activities on the coldest days. It is thicker than some of the other thermal undershirts I own and can sometimes do the job all by itself---no sweater or top shirt needed.
  • Reviewed by Nature Girl from New Jersey on Friday, November 15, 2013
    The large is too tight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 250 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.