Wickers Expedition Weight Comfortrel® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Long Sleeve (For Kids)

Closeouts. Wickers' expedition weight long underwear top of Comfortrel® polyester gives extra warmth for frigid days when your little ones need superior protection with breathability.

Average Rating based on 188 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 188 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I am petite and the XL fits me perfectly. I wear the top and bottom almost the whole winter as it keeps me warm and cozy even in below 0 temperature. The inner fleece is much warmer than other base layers. I usually wear it underneath sweaters for an added layer of warmth. Otherwise, I wear it under my fleece jacket. These are great PJs as well since they are far warmer than flannel PJs. The only negative is that these do not breath at all. When I shovel snow, I come back fully drenched in perspiration. The top prevents any airflow so I feel wet and uncomfortable. As such, use these for less active activities but find something more breathable for active sports.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramma from Missouri on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Soft inside and out. Grandkids use these for outdoor wear and pajamas for cold nights. Washes well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout's mom from Jersey on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    He didn't need them for the last camping trip. Took them just in case. But he's been wearing them around the house. They must be comfy. For the price I paid, even if he just lounges about in them, they're worth the $$.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quacked up from Houston on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    My daughter said that as soon as she tried it on. Maybe we can last a little longer in the blind
  • Reviewed by CMcC from Boston on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I've been buying these from STP for years and I'm so sad the sizes seem to be running low. These are hideously ugly but the warmest, coziest long underwear you can buy. (And what a price!) My kids love them. They wear them as pijamas when it's really cold, under snowpants for skiing and sledding, and under sweats in the winter. They are totally awesome. I only wish I had bought them in every size when they were still available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the rock and mineral guy from Minnesota on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Perfect base layer for the up coming ski season.
  • Reviewed by jumping joan from california on Monday, January 20, 2014
    My 3-year-old son loves these thermals. The XXS fits him well. They keep him nice and warm and even after a hard afternoon of play, they never feel damp. Recommended!
  • Reviewed by Petra from Floida on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Some 3-4 years ago a purchased same top and bottoms for my son - two pairs. He loved them and wore them not only when skiing but as lounge-ware around the house. He says they are warm, soft, and very comfortable. He was very happy to get the replacement for the ones he outgrew.
  • Reviewed by Linda, runner & biker from Canton NY on Friday, November 29, 2013
    My 12 year old has been wearing it almost every day either under his clothes when he goes out or as his pajamas. They are super warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Heather D from Washington State on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    These are super warm and soft. The inside is like a "grid" of fleece and the outside a nice soft knit. Very heavy-duty. My husband asked me to find some in his size. It keeps my son nice and warm while hunting.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 188 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.