Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Expedition Weight Comfortrel® Bottoms - Base Layer (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Wickers' expedition weight long underwear bottoms of Comfortrel® polyester give extra warmth for frigid days when your little ones need superior protection with breathability.

  • Expedition weight long underwear
  • Easy care
  • Elastic waistband
  • Ribbed cuffs to hold warmth in
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA
  • Fabric may be 93% polyester, 7% spandex or 61% rayon, 34% polyester, 5% spandex

Average Rating based on 209 reviews 4.492822 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeidiPacific from San Diego on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I was not super-stoked about buying these as they look pretty uneventful online--but needed some warm underwear/sleep-bottoms for my little one. So I bought them. And now I own 4 pairs because I was so impressed with the quality. They have a waffle-iron tight stitch print and look to be super warm. I have thing kids, so these are a bit baggy on them through the legs. But they are meant to me fitted. So there it is. Awesome underwear/warm sleepwear for camping. Great price. Good quality. And the color is fine--albeit a shade or 2 darker than they appear online. They are closer to burnt brown than the tan shown online. But that's cool with me. No biggy.
  • Reviewed by Mom of 2 from Virginia Mountains on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is our 3rd pair of these long underwear for kids. They are really durable and very warm. Also neutral colors allows us to pass them down! Found that some wickers pants have cuffs that are too tight - not these - they fit well and seem to last through mulitple kids.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Gramother from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Kept the kid warm, wore them without complaint. Said they were really comfy and felt smooth against their skin. Spent the day out in sub-zero with them on and really liked them.
  • Reviewed by M.R.S. from Denver on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    He stayed warm winter camping under 15 degrees. Said they were great.
  • Reviewed by Krn from Smalltimore, MD on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    These are pretty awesomely thick long underwear. My son LOVES them, they are so comfortable. And they seem pretty true to size -- I bought them a bit on the large side, so he could wear them next year too. On sale, these are truly a fabulous Bah-gin! Thanks STP - we so needed these this cold cold winter!
  • Reviewed by Caveman Lawyer from Massachusetts on Friday, January 3, 2014
    my sons always stay warm with these on.
  • Reviewed by Billnh from NH on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Great value and very warm. Good long underwear for kids gets expensive when you have to buy it every year. The kids Wickers is the right price.
  • Reviewed by Marmauset from Seattle, WA on Monday, November 4, 2013
    These long johns are amazing. Incredibly warm and durable. We've gone through multiple seasons of winter soccer and my son wears them all the time to keep him warm at practice. Only getting new ones because he outgrew his old ones. They're that sturdy. The heavyweight version have fleece inside and a waffle pattern for extra warmth, which is great because at practice he can't comfortably wear an outer layer shell.
  • Reviewed by Marc from Reno, NV on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I returned this product because it was not 100% wool
  • Reviewed by no one you would know from Winter Park, FL on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    My son wore these in 20-40 degree weather during a trip to Asheville to camp and flyfish. Paired with Patagonia winter pants or waders he never missed a beat. Four straight days in the sleeping bag, fishing, and playing I asked are you cold...no dad.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21