Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Expedition Weight Comfortrel® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Long Sleeve (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Wickers' expedition weight long underwear top of Comfortrel® polyester gives extra warmth for frigid days when your little ones need superior protection with breathability.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews 4.560209 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Northern CA on Monday, March 23, 2009
    Bought for skiing but will also use for lounging around house. Kids like them.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor Activities, Sleeping, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Stretchy
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a mom from Tyler, TX on Tuesday, February 24, 2009
    My daughters are both thin and these fit well without being too short. The crotch does hang a little long, especially for my ten year old who prefers her waistbands to hit her hips. These were purchased for thermals under ski clothing. We have yet to use them, but the girls are sleeping in these because they are so cozy and warm. They have a great thickness that I have never seen in thermals.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor Activities, Sleeping, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Baggy crotch
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Cozy, Retains Body Heat, Soft, Thick, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by jgwcrna from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
    I only purchased the top and liked the fabric very much, not itchy like the mid-weight Wickers we also bought. But the neck was cut small, the top runs short and wide, but the main issue is the cuff. The fabric is doubled and was so tight my son could barely squeeze his hand through. He actually runs small for his size, so that wasn't the problem. I looked through other reviews and didn't see this addressed by others, so maybe it was just our pair with this problem, but they weren't wearable.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LRS from WA on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
    Slept in 4 degree temp. used it for base layer and also sleeping 3 nights out. Light weight for packing but nice and warm. I wish bottoms fit as well as top.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good length for tuck in
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by up north from Duluth, Minnesota on Thursday, February 12, 2009
    These are great long underwear for kids for cold weather activity. They are perfect for downhill skiing in Northern Minnesota! Soft, comfortable, and nice & heavy but certainly not bulky. The kids (ages 9 & 5) love how they feel on!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Fabric "snags" easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, February 10, 2009
    The only thing about the kids sizes is that they just barely fit my boys right now. Sadly, they will only get one season out of them. Wish I had bought the next size up.

    Other than that, the boys love them, and use them for cold weather/snow camping with scouts, and as pajamas.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor Activities, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, February 10, 2009
    The only thing about the kids sizes is that they just barely fit my boys right now. Sadly, they will only get one season out of them. Wish I had bought the next size up.

    This top was for our son's first ever snow camping trip. He wore this top that night, and he felt comfortable and warm. He now wears it as jammies so we can get more than one use out of it before he completely out grows it.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor Activities, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woods lover from Ozarks, Arkansas on Saturday, February 7, 2009
    warm and comfortable, very informal. great for staying warm outside, when you don't need to look stylish. Also great to wear inside when turning down the thermostat. Does pick up dirt and lint easily.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran Davis from New Faifield,ct on Friday, January 30, 2009
    My son uses this as one layer under many when he camps out with the Boy Scouts in frigid conditions. Sometimes during the day it keeps him so warm with 3 other lightweight layers he doesn't even need his jacket.

    The only drawback was I ordered a 14/16 top (he typically would wear a 12, and I thought it ran small in sleeve and body length. He's not heavy either.

    Otherwise, it's awesome.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stretchy, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboards R Us from Denver, CO on Sunday, January 25, 2009
    Warm and cozy. No complaints on the mountain.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 20