Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Expedition Weight Comfortrel® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Long Sleeve (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Wickers' expedition weight long underwear top of Comfortrel® polyester gives extra warmth for frigid days when your little ones need superior protection with breathability.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews 4.560209 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helpful Mom from Rock Island, IL on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    My boys legs would get cold under their uniform pants but now they stay warm. Also while camping they just use them as PJs. During the winter they only like to wear flannel or fleece-lined pants and jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hamom3 from San Jose,CA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    My kids adore these. They sleep in them, which has got to mean they're warm yet breathable. They all wear them under uniform tops and uniform skirts to school too. Leggings don't have enough warmth, long sleeve tops are usually too baggy, they don't wear tights because they're too warm - but these they'll wear all day.
    Sizes are snug at kids' usual size, don't skimp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from NB, Canada on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Could not wait to give as a Christmas gift :-)
    Beautiful for speed skating and simply out playing in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pm from MD on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I had bought these shirts for my sons previously and needed larger sizes. They love these shirts. The shirts are warm and soft against the skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A discerning shopper from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I regularly buy this long underwear for my kids -- top and bottoms. They are super, super warm, wear well, and are very comfortable, even for my son who dislikes the feel of a lot of clothing. My kids wear them in very cold weather, skiing and winter hiking. They're also great for late season soccer games, worn under the uniform. The tops tend to last at least two seasons, although the bottoms not as much just b/c they outgrow them more quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Dad from Anchorage, Alaska on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is a replacement for other pairs I have bought my daugter for XC skiing.They are warm and most of all the best value for your dollar when compared to else where believe me I looked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from Northeastern Ohio on Friday, November 16, 2012
    This Expedition Weight will extend my son's kayaking/camping season. He will wear it under a paddling jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beckala from carmel IN on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Fits great my daughter wears it to bed and we went horseriding last night and it kept her warm under a jacket.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by TXWanderlust from Houston, TX on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Just received these today. Taking my kids skiing in Jackson Hole for the first time in December. We're from Texas, so need all the extra warmth available! Ordered M for my 52 inch tall six year old son and XXS for my 41 inch tall 3 year old daughter. My son is not overweight, but solid. These fit him great with a little room to grow in. The length is good for my daughter. I wish they fit a little closer to her body, but she is thin, so I'm sure they'll be fine. They both said they are comfortable. They haven't yet worn them in cold weather, so just gave them 4 stars as we haven't yet used them for their intended purpose. BTW, they didn't have the sizes I needed in same color, so I mixed and matched the tan and taupe. They are almost the same color. Really doesn't matter anyway, as they won't be seen. Cannot beat Sierra Trading's prices and service!
    • Best Uses: Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Mom, Wife
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cozy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aruba from Carlton, WA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    My 7 year old son loves these long underwear. He wore out his last set, this is a replacement! Highly recommend them!
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 20