Wickers Long Underwear Bottoms - Expedition Weight, Comfortrel® (For Women)

2nds. Wickers expedition weight long underwear bottoms are made of Comfortrel® polyester, which pulls moisture away from your skin (wicks) and spreads it out on the surface for quick drying. Expedition weight is ideal for stationary activities in the coldest temperatures.You can pay up to three times our prices and not notice an improved performance.

Average Rating based on 277 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 28 »
  • 21-30 of 277 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Vermont on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I've used Wickers' products for 20 years and they never disappoint. Very durable, last hundreds of days of outdoor use. Excellent!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrandmaRuthie from Allendale, MI on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I use this product under my clothes when we go door to door for our church on Saturday mornings. The only con is that I'm short and the bottoms are not. Other than that I like them just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stargazer from Columbia,CA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    The waffle-weave is a little unusual, but it works and it stretches and flexes so you can move. Very, very high waist, which is perfect if your middle gets cold. The tight ankles keep the legs from riding up but it does involve somewhat of a scuffle to pull on over the feet, particularly if you've put your socks on first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cj from Missisippi on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Layering
  • Reviewed by Sunshine Breezes from Colorado on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I was hoping to really like these however after trying them a few times now, have realized this was not a good purchase and I would definitely not buy this particular style again. I am slim athletic build at 5'3" and 125 lbs and because I was planning to use these as sleepwear loungewear pjs, and not under clothes as a base layer, I actually sized up when ordering and chose a Large instead of a medium just to ensure what I was hoping would be be a comfy cozy fit. Wrong! There seemed to be multiple things I did not care for about these - despite that they felt warm on, I could not get past the overall fit that was just odd and all wrong. They felt tall waisted to me, came up way past my belly button midsection and then some, yet the elastic waist was just too tight and uncomfortable even if I squished the fabric down to be around my waist where it should have been. Also way too tight was the leg openings near ankles, they actually hurt they were so tight! They literally left an impression on my ankles and I was not wanting compression wear with my pj pants! The fabric was not comfortable and just felt scratchy as opposed to soft, and everytime I wore these I had a strong sense of unpleasant polyester-y feel if that is a word! Artificial feeling. There were unusual little squares inside the fabric for extra insulating power but I could sense the indentations and ridges of the squares as well as the seams. Unpleasant really sums it up!

    I was so excited to try these since they are made in the USA, and was even anticipating my return to buy more if they panned out. However these were a big disappointment, and instead of pay the return cost shipping it was not worth it to me. I ended up promptly donating them and am frustrated I threw my money out the window but am relieved I don't have to look at them anymore! It is possible a very tall, very skinny long-waisted individual with extremely slender ankles, who is completely indifferent to fabric feel, would tolerate these, but sorry these did not work at all for me.

    I do want to note that at the same time, I also bought a long sleeved crew neck top from this same company, Wickers Comfortrel® Long Underwear Shirt - Expedition Weight, Long Sleeve (For Women), and am surprisingly enjoying that much much more. It just feels softer and a different fabric than these pants and it is quite warm, so I am pleased with the top. Sadly it may just be these pants are 2nds and have issues, but other styles from this brand are a good value so do keep that in mind, unfortunately these poorly made pants are a waste!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Colorado on Friday, December 28, 2012
    These are warm and soft. They don't inhibit freedom of movement which is really a nice feature of these. The waist is high and I thought that would be a problem, but it isn't for my use which is outside wear where I have a jacket on. It would make your midsection a little bulky, but does provide added warmth. I don't yet know about durability but they seem well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicago from chicago on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Was going to wear these for layering when going skiing but they are way too baggy; will bunch up under your pants/bibs. So far they are great for sleeping in cold winter nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woman rider from Cross Plains, WI on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Too big; hung down in crotch area.
  • Reviewed by Trinity River Dog from Trinity River, CA on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    As other reviewers said, the waist is quite high and pretty snug. I am 5'9" and 165# and I ordered medium. They fit well, and the higher waist will go above my ski pants' waist to eliminate a possible draft at the back. There is a seam above the ankles that is not shown in the photo. Wore them today with a longish jacket and sheepskin boots to deliver presents (no outer pants). It is cold and snowy and I was never chilled.
    I'd say give these a try if you want good function, warmth and the fact they don't seem to pill IF you can take the high waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valkyrie owner rider from tucson az on Friday, December 21, 2012
    feels and wears great keeps you warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 28 »
  • 21-30 of 277 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.