Wickers Long Underwear Bottoms - Expedition Weight, Comfortrel® (For Women)

2nds. Wickers expedition weight long underwear bottoms are made of Comfortrel® polyester, which pulls moisture away from your skin (wicks) and spreads it out on the surface for quick drying. Expedition weight is ideal for stationary activities in the coldest temperatures.You can pay up to three times our prices and not notice an improved performance.

Average Rating based on 287 reviews 3.912891 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29
  • 1-10 of 287 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diane from connecticut on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    My 4 star rating is for warmth. As usual the fit is REALLY odd - have to roll the waist so it doesn't cover my midriff. I keep buying these because they're the warmest, but in the past have cut off at least 6" of fabric above the waist and put in new elastic that isn't as tight (you can't reuse the elastic because it's stitched in solid). Still, they're worth it for the warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michaela from New York on Friday, September 11, 2015
    High quality product and excellent service. Thank you very much for offering this product at low price as such.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from NH on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Some previous negative reviews, didn't stop me from ordering, I'm glad! If you are a tall person you will appreciate the dimensions. The product is described as: expedition weight long underwear; therefore I do NOT know why some people were surprised... yet it is an exaggeration to describe them as sweat pants! They are NOT bulky like sweat pants. If you want something warmer than C.D. then try these. I found no reason for them to be 2nds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alice from NC on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Warm and toasty in winter weather. The only negative is the waist is very long and comes high above the waist. I look at it as providing more warmth. The legs are straight not cuffed around the ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Nomad from WA State on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These look Like sweatpants but much thicker. The color is not quite true to what was advertised. Still blue but just not as pretty. They're warm but will probably take up too much room in my suitcase to be used on my next trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M3SpeedyGirl from North Carolina on Friday, January 2, 2015
    The length between the waist and the crotch is way too long, so for the crotch not to sag, the waist is at the bust. Also, the material is not what I expected for long underwear; rather I would describe these as sweat pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Utah on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These are heavyweight comfortable long underwear. They are really warm. I use them skiing on really cold days with a shell type ski pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZenRuth from Austin Texas on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I researched this product carefully before I bought. It is listed as "expedition weight" and I plan to use them for practicing tai chi in the park on freezing mornings. I also was concerned to get the right size for them to be snug but not overly tight in the waist. Marked "slim fit" I decided to order a L rather than my usual M. They are lightweight material (compare to Kenyon's Polarskins). The large size was baggy through the legs and hips, making it harder to layer, and VERY long in the crotch. I returned them for credit and ordered the "casual fit" Kenyon Polarskins in M, which are heavy, warm and fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get Some Fresh Air from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    These pants have a looser fit, which keeps a layer of warm air next to your skin. The material is dense and spongey, almost like neoprene, but much softer and very lightweight. I wore them under rain pants on a 40-degree (F) rainy morning for 1.5 hour and never felt a chill. Perfect for stadium or sidelines under looser pants, or even alone as pajamas. I'm 5'4" and 128 lbs, normally size 4 or 6 in pants, and size S fits me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie in the Sierra from Pollock Pines, CA on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Since I want to use these as sleepwear and do not want my blood flow constricted, I will either have to return them or modify them. They are far too tight in my calf. I am also surprised that they are thinner than any other expedition weight long underwear I have bought before. I think STP should label them as "midweight." If you are not a runner, they will probably fit your calves.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29
  • 1-10 of 287 reviews