Wickers Long Underwear Bottoms - Lightweight, Comfortrel® (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wickers long underwear bottoms are made of Comfortrel® polyester, which pulls moisture away from your skin (wicks) and spreads it out on the surface for quick drying. Lightweight bottoms are ideal for stop-and-go activities in mild conditions or highly aerobic activities in colder conditions.You can pay up to three times our prices and not notice an improved performance.

Average Rating based on 243 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 243 reviews
  • Reviewed by WinterWonderland from Canada on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    Bought two pairs of LU by Wickers - lightweight and mid-weight. The lightweight ones fit weird and the material is cheap. Don't expect they will last much longer than a season.
  • Reviewed by SI12920 from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, November 29, 2013
    The material is good, but the fit is strange as mentioned by other reviewers. But for the price, I kept it.
  • Reviewed by Iva from Taos, NM on Monday, July 15, 2013
    They sit very high on the waist and they are sized wrong. I wear size 4-6 pants so I bought the medium (thanks, Sierra, for explainig sizes on the chart, otherwise I would order size small, which I wear). still, they are too long yet way too tight, especially over calves in my case.But I worked on stretching them and it helped.
    On the positive side - I like the material very much! and the fact that they sit very high does actually good - no rolled up top clothes while sleeping.
    The positives overweigh and I ordered another pair.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Washington State on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Size medium is very long, not only in the legs but also from the crotch to the waist. I am 5'6", and the waist sits just under my bra. In addition the waist is small and not stretchy, My BMI is 21, and normally a medium tends to be a little large. These will be returned.
  • Reviewed by AvidOutdoors from NE OH on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    Great price on these poly bottoms. They sit very high on the waist but are comfy and warm
  • Reviewed by K from Maine on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    The quality seems great, as always with Wickers, but they are sized wrong. I typically wear size 4 or 6 pants, so I'm pretty small, but I bought the mediums and they're too long yet way too tight. The medium seems sized for a woman who is tall (5'8"?) and skinny (size 0 or 2). I'd return them but they were really cheap so it's not worth the return shipping.
  • Reviewed by Gramma Annie from Oregon on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    I love most of the Wickers products I own, definitely my assortment of shirts. They are a great deal for the price. I have previously purchased two other sets of the long underwear bottoms, size Medium. I wear them under jeans and sometimes under long skirts, and they keep me warm in cool situations. My first pair, olive green, fits well. I ordered a light blue in the same style. The legs, especially the knees, on that pair are very tight for me, but I still use them.

    Recently I ordered the bright green in this item (it's a nice color!). I could barely get my feet into them, but I managed They are longer and much tighter in the legs. I won't be able to use them. I got such a good deal that it's not worth it to return them.

    I'll give them to a friend who has small feet, very slender legs and is tall. If you fit that description, these may work for you. But unfortunately, I am disappointed. Ordering online without trying on involves a bit of risk, so I thought I was safe ordering another pair in the same size. I wish the sizes could be consistent. If you can get Wickers that fit, I think they are hard to beat for price and comfort. I wear the tops frequently, and I still recommend Wickers to friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Salt Lake City, on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I have found Wickers sizing to be inconsisent. A similar item I ordered was too big so I ordered these a size down, and they are way too small. Also did not care much for the fabric, it does have much give and therefore not very comfortable. The price was great but overall I was not satisfied with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamar_mt from Boston on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I wear a 6 or 8 in pants. I ordered a medium and I couldn't even get them on. They would be fine if they fit, but I think I'd need an XXL!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisies16 from Reno, NV on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    These are cut really strangely, the waist is way too high, and the elastic is tight but the fabric just below it is baggy. They fit me otherwise besides the length, so I'm not sure why they are so long. I returned them for another brand that I am much happier with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky mountain climber from CO on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Sent it back. Threads unraveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bren from upstate ny on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    great for staying warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCMtn Girl from Asheville, NC on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Very warm to be so thin. Runs long in leg and torso but no one can see them, so what? Runs tight on the ankles - mine are pretty small. Very well made will order more. Helps keep thermostat down in house...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Front Range, CO on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Such an odd shape. The legs and waist are fine, but the rise is peculiarly tall. I did find the overall sizing to be reasonably true other than that. But for the price and purpose, I'm keeping them; base layer isn't about fashion and the extra space in the top isn't going to bother me.
  • Reviewed by fireball from johnson city,tn on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I was tickled with the price not so tickled with the quality. After about 10 wearings, the crotch seam has busted. Now,I have to say I backpack.. these things were worn and put to the test. I think for lighter use they would be just fine. i think I'll just sew the seam up and keep wearing them until they fall apart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann G. from North Smithfield, R.I. on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Nice underwear. I use them as pajamas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pawsunique from marietta, georgia on Friday, January 4, 2013
    a little tight in the waist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicago from chicago on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    sending it back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mackie from Kingston NH on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I wear long underwear any time the temp goes below 60!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happycat42 from Georgia on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I should have listened more to other comments, but I was swayed by price and made in USA. I ordered the xlg for comfort and ease around the hips. I have some of the large, and find the hip fit too snug for ease of wear. I'm 5'3", and when I hold these up in front of me, with the ankle cuffs at my ankle, the crotch hits my navel and the waistline hits my shoulders. I didn't try them on, but in holding them against my body I didn't feel that the hip fit would be all that much better than the large. I am not obese. So, unless you are really tall and relatively slim, these probably wouldn't fit you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okra Jean from Pensacola, FL on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I'm a very small-boned person. I had trouble pulling the ankle band over my foot-- was afraid I was going to tear them! Once I managed to get them over my foot and ankles, I couldn't pull them up past my thighs. I ordered a size medium. I believe this size would fit a 6' 5" person who weighs about 100 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by munky from grand rapids, MI on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    Fits great under sweat pants or jeans. Very comfortable, should be great for snowshoeing and shoveling the driveway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Runner from Bountiful, Utah on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I have the heavier weight Wickers and really like them. I thought the light-weight would be nice for day-to-day use now winter has arrived. I generally wear a medium size but this medium was at least two sizes too small. The expedition-weight Wickers I have are the extra large size and are the right fit for me. I'd recommend the same with the light-weight Wickers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrammyC from Ashland, OR on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I wear these as a base layer instead of the Terramar because they fit better, however, they are a little thicker than I would prefer for everyday wear. On the other hand, I have a pair I've had for 3 years and it is still wearing very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Animal lover from Proctorville on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Cold weather football games
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrained on from las vegas, nv on Monday, November 19, 2012
    i haven't worn this yet, just tried it on. i got a size small, which is my usual size. the waist on this is unnaturally small, even on me. the legs are too long, oddly cuffed around the ankles, which makes getting them on and off a challenge. i don't think it would be very comfortable to hike in, probably ok to sleep in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berynice from Long Beach on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I sent these back. They felt like very cheesy polyester material - I would not recommend them.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Fits loose
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homemaker from NC on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I am 5'3" and curvy and these fit great. Can't wait to put them to use since the weather is getting colder. I was surprised at the quality for the price, I went back and ordered a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Around the House, On The Mountain, Sleeping, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kalama from Honolulu, HI on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I bought these pants for a backpacking trip in a temperate climate. They are fine, except I really dislike how long the waist is (up to my belly button); not comfortable! I roll down the elastic waist band, but even that isn't particularly comfortable.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Not Stylish, Waist Is Very High
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fabric Is Soft, Good Quality For Price
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceboxkat from No. MN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I bought these after checking my measurements against the sizes, ordering the XL as usual for me. They are tight in the waist and also the hips. I can wear them in my heated deer stand but they are uncomfortable and only a weight loss would make them better. They do add warmth however and the same size in Kenyon brand fits perfect with no discomfort.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: Runs small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 243 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.