Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Long Underwear Bottoms - Midweight, Comfortrel® (For Tall Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wickers long underwear bottoms are made of Comfortrel® polyester, which pulls moisture away from your skin (wicks) and spreads it out on the surface for quick drying. Midweight is ideal for stop-and-go activities in moderate to extreme cold or stationary activities in moderately cold temperatures.You can pay up to three times our prices and not notice an improved performance.

Average Rating based on 166 reviews 4.186746 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrispy from Albuquerque, NM on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I've never been able to wear wool bottoms because I overheat, so I'm always on the lookout for a happy medium once I've worn through my previous synthetic bottoms. I'm a good 6'3"+ and really feel fortunate when I find a pair of 'tall' bottoms that not only feel and wash well but retain their length. This is it and if they still make these next year, I'll be purchasing another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn grma from Steamboat Springs, CO on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This was a gift to our son who works and plays outdoors, year-round. He loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hokie Pokie from Boise, ID on Monday, January 14, 2013
    The leg cuffs on these were so tight I could barely get them on without stressing the seams. For as skinny as I am I was somewhat suprised at this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tall and narrow from new england on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I have recently ordered several tall Wickers base layer products from STP and am very happy with them. At 6 ft 6 in and 200 lbs, things are usually either way too short for me or way too expansive. These are great. I have a small bone structure and am surprised by how well they fit around the wrists and ankles, which I appreciate as it keeps the items from riding up. A more normal person would probably find them tight in those areas, but perhaps they would stretch out with several wearings.

    I have used them for skiing and outdoor work in very cold, windy conditions, and they really helped to keep me warm. They are also quite comfortable. I would update to 5 stars depending on how well they hold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HIKER from ARLINGTON WA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I BOUGHT THEM FOR MY HUSBAND AND SON AND THEY BOTH LOVED THEM
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BEAR from MAINE on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I LIVE IN COLD CLIMATE AND WEAR THEM DAILY. I USE THEM FOR RECREATION (SKIING,SNOWMOBILING) AND WORK (SNOWBLOWING, SNOW REMOVAL). THEY REALLY WICK THE SWEAT AWAY FROM YOUR BODY, WITH A FAST DRYING TIME. I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE HOW HOT THEY ARE BEING MADE THAT THIN. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donthebiker from Apison, TN on Monday, December 17, 2012
    These long johns are medium weight so they are on the warm side for wearing in a heated environment. These are tall's which fit my 34" legs perfectly. My son wears the same pair and the medium/tall fits a 6'-6'4" person perfectly, as long as your waist is 34" or less, which in our case they are. I have had a pair of these before and these seem to be made even a little better than before, so I am expecting long wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darcy from Anchorage, Alaska on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Great for cold weather outdoor activity,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimnbwi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I have a 36" inseam and these were plenty long, haven't washed yet but there is room to shrink. great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elbandito6000 from Orange County, NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I'm 6'1", thin at only 160 lbs. Size: waist31-inseam32 in jeans. I'm thin but tall so the small size fit snug and going for this "Tall" choice worked out great for me and fits better than any "$50 Under Armor" pants would! Ready for Snowboarding and I love it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 17